Bowles vs Zinus

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bowles

Bowles makes a variety of low to mid-price mattresses for sleepers in the Indiana, Kentucky, and Southern Ohio region. They sell at local mattress retailers and are known for their affordability versus name brand options. They have a variety of types including innerspring, foam, and hybrid varieties. Most folks are comfortable in their Bowles mattress, but others had issues with durability issues.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zinus in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zinus


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bowles: 7.5/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Bowles: 7.7/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Bowles: $300-$2300
Zinus: $100-$499

Bowles:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Bowles's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Bowles's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you are wider framed, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Bowles's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Zinus's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable can save you loads of money. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Bowles Customer Reviews

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress...

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress was delivered to us last night from Spalding Mattress in Mt. Washington KY. I am BEYOND pleased. I chose the 'plush medium' style which means it is not too firm and not too soft. It is a pillow top mattress. Usually with a new mattress it doesn't feel nice right away..THIS ONE DOES. I LOVE IT. I slept like a dream on a cloud. My back didn't hurt me this morning as it usually does. I found out about Bowles Mattress from our stay at The Market Street Inn. I highly recommend that if you need a new Mattress or if you just WANT a new mattress Please do check out the line of Bowles Mattresses that are available. FIVE STARS!

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.