Bowles vs Springwall

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bowles

Bowles makes a variety of low to mid-price mattresses for sleepers in the Indiana, Kentucky, and Southern Ohio region. They sell at local mattress retailers and are known for their affordability versus name brand options. They have a variety of types including innerspring, foam, and hybrid varieties. Most folks are comfortable in their Bowles mattress, but others had issues with durability issues.

Springwall

Springwall is a popular North American mattress brand, based in Canada. They are famous for crafting brands inluding Reverie, Chriropractic, and Sesame Street brands. They specialize in memory foam offerings primarily though they also manufacture traditional innerspring and hybrid models. They have foam support cell technology that is differentiated than many other competitors. Overall, customers find Springwall products comfy at first, but there are some complaints about durability for some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Springwall in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Springwall


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bowles: 7.5/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Bowles: 7.7/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Bowles: $300-$2300
Springwall: $199-$9099

Bowles:
Get Yours Now

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Bowles's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Bowles's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Bowles's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. That said, it isn't always easy to stay focused through all the noise from other brands. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Springwall's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Springwall's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Browse Bowles Customer Reviews

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress...

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress was delivered to us last night from Spalding Mattress in Mt. Washington KY. I am BEYOND pleased. I chose the 'plush medium' style which means it is not too firm and not too soft. It is a pillow top mattress. Usually with a new mattress it doesn't feel nice right away..THIS ONE DOES. I LOVE IT. I slept like a dream on a cloud. My back didn't hurt me this morning as it usually does. I found out about Bowles Mattress from our stay at The Market Street Inn. I highly recommend that if you need a new Mattress or if you just WANT a new mattress Please do check out the line of Bowles Mattresses that are available. FIVE STARS!

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.