Bowles vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bowles

Bowles makes a variety of low to mid-price mattresses for sleepers in the Indiana, Kentucky, and Southern Ohio region. They sell at local mattress retailers and are known for their affordability versus name brand options. They have a variety of types including innerspring, foam, and hybrid varieties. Most folks are comfortable in their Bowles mattress, but others had issues with durability issues.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sherwood Bedding in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bowles: 7.5/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Bowles: 7.7/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Bowles: $300-$2300
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Bowles:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Bowles's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Bowles's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you are heavier in build, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Bowles's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, you may feel good initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Bowles Customer Reviews

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress...

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress was delivered to us last night from Spalding Mattress in Mt. Washington KY. I am BEYOND pleased. I chose the 'plush medium' style which means it is not too firm and not too soft. It is a pillow top mattress. Usually with a new mattress it doesn't feel nice right away..THIS ONE DOES. I LOVE IT. I slept like a dream on a cloud. My back didn't hurt me this morning as it usually does. I found out about Bowles Mattress from our stay at The Market Street Inn. I highly recommend that if you need a new Mattress or if you just WANT a new mattress Please do check out the line of Bowles Mattresses that are available. FIVE STARS!

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.