Bowles vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bowles

Bowles makes a variety of low to mid-price mattresses for sleepers in the Indiana, Kentucky, and Southern Ohio region. They sell at local mattress retailers and are known for their affordability versus name brand options. They have a variety of types including innerspring, foam, and hybrid varieties. Most folks are comfortable in their Bowles mattress, but some reviewers report issues with durability in some cases.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Bowles in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bowles: 7.5/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Bowles: 7.7/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
Bowles: $300-$2300
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

Bowles:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Bowles's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Bowles's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Bowles's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, you may experience good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you have a heavier body type than average, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Bowles Customer Reviews

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress...

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress was delivered to us last night from Spalding Mattress in Mt. Washington KY. I am BEYOND pleased. I chose the 'plush medium' style which means it is not too firm and not too soft. It is a pillow top mattress. Usually with a new mattress it doesn't feel nice right away..THIS ONE DOES. I LOVE IT. I slept like a dream on a cloud. My back didn't hurt me this morning as it usually does. I found out about Bowles Mattress from our stay at The Market Street Inn. I highly recommend that if you need a new Mattress or if you just WANT a new mattress Please do check out the line of Bowles Mattresses that are available. FIVE STARS!

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.