Bowles vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bowles

Bowles makes a variety of low to mid-price mattresses for sleepers in the Indiana, Kentucky, and Southern Ohio region. They sell at local mattress retailers and are known for their affordability versus name brand options. They have a variety of types including innerspring, foam, and hybrid varieties. Most folks are comfortable in their Bowles mattress, but others had issues with durability issues.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bowles: 7.5/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Bowles: 7.7/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Bowles: $300-$2300
Nectar: $399-$899

Bowles:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Bowles's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Bowles's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Bowles's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't simple getting to the bottom of customer review data -- like reviewers that don't mesh with you on body type or sleeping position. That said, it is greatly helpful to understand how all of the mattress customer data looks like for multiple brands. Customers give these mattresses some of the best ratings for overall comfort.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Nectar's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Browse Bowles Customer Reviews

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress...

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress was delivered to us last night from Spalding Mattress in Mt. Washington KY. I am BEYOND pleased. I chose the 'plush medium' style which means it is not too firm and not too soft. It is a pillow top mattress. Usually with a new mattress it doesn't feel nice right away..THIS ONE DOES. I LOVE IT. I slept like a dream on a cloud. My back didn't hurt me this morning as it usually does. I found out about Bowles Mattress from our stay at The Market Street Inn. I highly recommend that if you need a new Mattress or if you just WANT a new mattress Please do check out the line of Bowles Mattresses that are available. FIVE STARS!

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.