Bowles vs Eclipse

Get Memorial Day 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bowles

Bowles makes a variety of low to mid-price mattresses for sleepers in the Indiana, Kentucky, and Southern Ohio region. They sell at local mattress retailers and are known for their affordability versus name brand options. They have a variety of types including innerspring, foam, and hybrid varieties. Most folks are comfortable in their Bowles mattress, but others had issues with durability issues.

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Eclipse in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Eclipse


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Eclipse: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bowles: 7.5/10
Eclipse: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Bowles: 7.7/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

Price:
Bowles: $300-$2300
Eclipse: $299-1999

Bowles:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Bowles's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Bowles's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Bowles's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you are heavier in build, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Eclipse's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others had faster problems than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Bowles Customer Reviews

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress...

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress was delivered to us last night from Spalding Mattress in Mt. Washington KY. I am BEYOND pleased. I chose the 'plush medium' style which means it is not too firm and not too soft. It is a pillow top mattress. Usually with a new mattress it doesn't feel nice right away..THIS ONE DOES. I LOVE IT. I slept like a dream on a cloud. My back didn't hurt me this morning as it usually does. I found out about Bowles Mattress from our stay at The Market Street Inn. I highly recommend that if you need a new Mattress or if you just WANT a new mattress Please do check out the line of Bowles Mattresses that are available. FIVE STARS!

View More Reviews

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.