Bowles vs Diamond

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bowles

Bowles makes a variety of low to mid-price mattresses for sleepers in the Indiana, Kentucky, and Southern Ohio region. They sell at local mattress retailers and are known for their affordability versus name brand options. They have a variety of types including innerspring, foam, and hybrid varieties. Most folks are comfortable in their Bowles mattress, but others had issues with durability issues.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that outsource their manufacturing. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses as well. Most customers like their Diamond mattresses, but there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Diamond in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Diamond


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bowles: 7.5/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Bowles: 7.7/10
Diamond: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Price:
Bowles: $300-$2300
Diamond: $599-2099

Bowles:
Get Yours Now

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Bowles's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Bowles's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if your body type is different than average, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Bowles's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. That said, it isn't always easy to stay focused through all the noise from other brands. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that have heavier than average body types, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Diamond's Durability

Based on the materials used, mattresses that have good durability will last between 7 - 12 years. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Browse Bowles Customer Reviews

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress...

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress was delivered to us last night from Spalding Mattress in Mt. Washington KY. I am BEYOND pleased. I chose the 'plush medium' style which means it is not too firm and not too soft. It is a pillow top mattress. Usually with a new mattress it doesn't feel nice right away..THIS ONE DOES. I LOVE IT. I slept like a dream on a cloud. My back didn't hurt me this morning as it usually does. I found out about Bowles Mattress from our stay at The Market Street Inn. I highly recommend that if you need a new Mattress or if you just WANT a new mattress Please do check out the line of Bowles Mattresses that are available. FIVE STARS!

View More Reviews

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.