Bowles vs Corsicana

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bowles

Bowles makes a variety of low to mid-price mattresses for sleepers in the Indiana, Kentucky, and Southern Ohio region. They sell at local mattress retailers and are known for their affordability versus name brand options. They have a variety of types including innerspring, foam, and hybrid varieties. Most folks are comfortable in their Bowles mattress, but others had issues with durability issues.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Corsicana in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Corsicana


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Corsicana: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bowles: 7.5/10
Corsicana: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Bowles: 7.7/10
Corsicana: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Corsicana: 8.2/10

Price:
Bowles: $300-$2300
Corsicana: $395-$800

Bowles:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Bowles's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Bowles's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.

Bowles's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to look at customer responses before we buy such a pricy product. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are heavier, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Corsicana's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Browse Bowles Customer Reviews

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress...

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress was delivered to us last night from Spalding Mattress in Mt. Washington KY. I am BEYOND pleased. I chose the 'plush medium' style which means it is not too firm and not too soft. It is a pillow top mattress. Usually with a new mattress it doesn't feel nice right away..THIS ONE DOES. I LOVE IT. I slept like a dream on a cloud. My back didn't hurt me this morning as it usually does. I found out about Bowles Mattress from our stay at The Market Street Inn. I highly recommend that if you need a new Mattress or if you just WANT a new mattress Please do check out the line of Bowles Mattresses that are available. FIVE STARS!

View More Reviews

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.