Bowles vs Comfortaire

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bowles

Bowles makes a variety of low to mid-price mattresses for sleepers in the Indiana, Kentucky, and Southern Ohio region. They sell at local mattress retailers and are known for their affordability versus name brand options. They have a variety of types including innerspring, foam, and hybrid varieties. Most folks are comfortable in their Bowles mattress, but others had issues with durability issues.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfortaire in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Comfortaire: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bowles: 7.5/10
Comfortaire: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Bowles: 7.7/10
Comfortaire: 6.8/10

No Back Pain:
Bowles: 7.6/10
Comfortaire: 8.9/10

Price:
Bowles: $300-$2300
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309

Bowles:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Bowles's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Bowles's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you are above average in weight, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Bowles's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

With customer data, it is easier to understand if a mattress will work for you. However, there are many other brands that are trying to get your attention and convince you to buy their product. These mattresses have both positive and negative feedback from customers. Some sleepers are extremely comfortable, but others aren't as happy.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Comfortaire's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Bowles Customer Reviews

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress...

Our new SPECIALLY made Bowles Mattress was delivered to us last night from Spalding Mattress in Mt. Washington KY. I am BEYOND pleased. I chose the 'plush medium' style which means it is not too firm and not too soft. It is a pillow top mattress. Usually with a new mattress it doesn't feel nice right away..THIS ONE DOES. I LOVE IT. I slept like a dream on a cloud. My back didn't hurt me this morning as it usually does. I found out about Bowles Mattress from our stay at The Market Street Inn. I highly recommend that if you need a new Mattress or if you just WANT a new mattress Please do check out the line of Bowles Mattresses that are available. FIVE STARS!

View More Reviews

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.