Bobs Bobopedic vs Wolf

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bobs Bobopedic

Bob's Discount Furniture has been a popular furniture mainstay in the northeastern and midwestern U.S. His Bobopedic brand was made famous by the Bob's television commercials over the 20 years and offers memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses. These mattresses have competitive pricepoints for the materials used, but there are some that found the initial feel and durability disagreeable.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Wolf in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7.1/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7.1/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Bobs Bobopedic: $169-$2349
Wolf: $359-$1460

Bobs Bobopedic:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Bobs Bobopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Bobs Bobopedic's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Bobs Bobopedic's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Wolf's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Wolf's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Bobs Bobopedic Customer Reviews

Not a good experience

I would not recommend Bob's to anyone! I was scheduled to have a delivery of my mattress and bed frame this morning. I called off the whole day from work, and emptied out my room to make sure they had plenty of space to build the bed frame. It snowed the night prior so early this morning I made sure my driveway was plowed and sanded. The delivery guys show up and refused to deliver my product because of the 'bad weather conditions' of my driveway. I stated the driveway has been plowed and I even offered to shovel and sand the driveway again so they could finish the delivery. But they refused and left. So I called the manager in hopes of getting my bed & frame to be delivered today and offered to shovel & sand more since apparently that was the issue. They refused to deliver it today & offered another delivery date for 4 days later. I'm very unhappy and will never buy from them again.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.