Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic
Get Up To 40% Off

Bobs Bobopedic vs. Tempurpedic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bobs Bobopedic

Bob's Discount Furniture has been a popular furniture mainstay in the northeastern and midwestern U.S. His Bobopedic brand was made famous by the Bob's television commercials over the 20 years and offers memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses. These mattresses have competitive price points for the materials used, but there are some that found the initial feel and durability disagreeable.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer with a reputation for starting the memory foam mattress movement. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper (including a new mattress in a box) and exclusive online deals, there is a lot to be said for this popular brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7.1/10
Tempurpedic: 9.0/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7.1/10
Tempurpedic: 9/10

Price:
Bobs Bobopedic: $100-$2099
Tempurpedic: $1699-$10198

Bobs Bobopedic:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Up To 40% Off


Bobs Bobopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Bob's Discount Furniture has a wide array of affordable mattress options to choose from. When it comes to customer satisfaction about these mattresses, there are some mixed reviews when it comes to durability and longevity of comfort. Versus Tempur-Pedic, these mattresses are much more affordable, but due to the customer concerns about comfort the value may swing the other way. If you are still interested in finding something easier on your budget and high quality, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses to hear what customers are saying about alternatives.


Bobs Bobopedic's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Sadly, Bob-o-pedic mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most find these mattresses to be comfortable at the beginning, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.


Bobs Bobopedic's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options as durability issues may be a likelihood.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. Overall, Tempur-Pedic mattresses have solid rankings from customers when it comes to comfort. However, this comfort comes at a price, with many customers reporting that the price is high for what they get. Also, there are some that had issues with long term comfort. If you are looking for high quality but also interested in budget-conscious, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses to hear what customers are saying about alternatives.


Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive and appreciate the multiple firmness options, but others who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges for most models, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting, especially with their softer options

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses are supportive overall and have tailored support for the middle spine, which is important. Some folks, however, described issues with lasting comfort.


Tempurpedic's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, in an industry that sometimes focuses more on profits, it isn't always an easy thing to find. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 years for most sleepers. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Bobs Bobopedic Customer Reviews

Not a good experience
I would not recommend Bob's to anyone! I was scheduled to have a delivery of my mattress and bed frame this morning. I called off the whole day from work, and emptied out my room to make sure they had plenty of space to build the bed frame. It snowed the night prior so early this morning I made sure my driveway was plowed and sanded. The delivery guys show up and refused to deliver my product because of the 'bad weather conditions' of my driveway. I stated the driveway has been plowed and I even offered to shovel and sand the driveway again so they could finish the delivery. But they refused and left. So I called the manager in hopes of getting my bed & frame to be delivered today and offered to shovel & sand more since apparently that was the issue. They refused to deliver it today & offered another delivery date for 4 days later. I'm very unhappy and will never buy from them again.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Uncomfortable
Not the mattress for me. Started sagging quickly.

Good bed
Was pleased with my purchase from Bob's. Bed feels very comfortable and I like it.

I love my new Bobopedic
I ordered one of these after seeing one of Bob's commercials. I decided to take advantage of their sale and get a Bobopedic ZZZoom bed. I really love it and it is super comfortable.

Decent mattress
I am very happy with my Bobopedic bed. I wish that I could have had this bed 10 years ago. It is a good bed now too and I am very pleased with my purchase.

Bob knows
Bob definitely knows about beds. This is the best bed I've ever felt. I am really impressed by the support and the no back pain.

We purchased our mattress in March 2015...
We purchased our mattress in March 2015. We opened the packaging when we brought it home and immediately smelled a terrible odor. We were told to let it air for a few days and we did, however, a few days turned into weeks. Before our 30 day window was up we called their customer service phone number and was told to open our windows. Well we did not, and as I explained to the customer service rep because we live in Maine and the temperature was 30 degrees. They gave us an extension on our return period, however, they did not agree to refund us or give us a new mattress. Now 11 months later we would like this factory defect to be taken care of. They sent out a technician who smokes and does not have a good sense of smell to come and check out the other. He did not smell anything and now they are refusing to remedy the situation. I would not recommend Bob's Discount Furniture to anyone!

I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress...
I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress for $1500 from Bob's Furniture. Not even 2 years old, it is sinking and destroying my restful night's sleep and causing body aches. I also purchased a sectional that is becoming discoloring on the piece that is not even a seat, but the cup holder section. This company is getting away with murder selling this shoddy furniture. They don't even try to work with you. What can be done about them? I am filing a small claims in court. I don't know what the outcome will be, but I have to do something. I feel like they stole from me and caused me to have body aches that I never had before purchasing this mattress.

I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress...
I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress for $1500 from Bob's Furniture. Not even 2 years old, it is sinking and destroying my restful night's sleep and causing body aches. I also purchased a sectional that is becoming discoloring on the piece that is not even a seat, but the cup holder section. This company is getting away with murder selling this shoddy furniture. They don't even try to work with you. What can be done about them? I am filing a small claims in court. I don't know what the outcome will be, but I have to do something. I feel like they stole from me and caused me to have body aches that I never had before purchasing this mattress.

We purchased our first mattress in 2011...
We purchased our first mattress in 2011. Within months it started to sag badly. Bob's came out, found it to be defective and gave us a credit to pick out another mattress. Second mattress failed within a year. Bob's came out and found it defective as well. We got another store credit and purchased the Bob O Pedic Gel, paying the difference just hoping for a better quality mattress.

Once again within a year we started to feel like we were in a hole and Bob's came out and measured the sag and told us the sag was only a 1/4 inch and needed to be 1 inch sag for the manufacturer to replace it. After talking to a manager explaining we're tired of sleeping on this mattress with a sag he said we had to wait 60 days to have another tech to come out. We waited and he came out, measured it again and it was now 1/2 inch and we were told there was nothing they can do.

This mattress has memory foam. So of course it's hard to 'see' the sag because the mattress just pops back up when you get up. We called again asking for a manager that never called us back. We gave up and now a year later my wife has to pull herself up out of bed by the headboard and has a backache every day, all day long. We called customer care and the tech came out, measured and it's now an inch sag and now they tell us it's got to be an inch and a half!!! You can imagine how angry we are at this point and keep in mind the mattress has a 20 year warranty on it. When you look at our bed you can visually see the mattress sags in the middle and they told me that the tech wrote that there wasn't a defect in the mattress but he had told us something totally different.

We argued the fact with them and the pictures that we're taking and that the tech only took one measurement and that was in the middle of the bed, not even at the end where you can visually see it sag. After arguing with them and not getting anywhere they said they would have Supervisor Dan call us in the morning. Well just like last time nobody called so I called them back. They of course hung up on me and I called back. I wasn't giving up this time. My wife's back is worse and the mattress is only a couple of years old.

Finally after pleading my case that obviously over the past year or so that the sag went from 1/4'' to 1'' sag that there was clearly a defect in the product. Yes I should just go buy a mattress from a different store but we don't have the funds to do so and why should we. They should stand behind their product and warranties. Finally after all that they gave us a credit so we will try this again but future reference to anyone buying a mattress from Bob's... DON'T!!!

My purchase was a pillow top queen euro Mattress...
My purchase was a pillow top queen euro Mattress for $899.99. My customer service experience was out of this world. I am handicapped and in a wheelchair and Bob's Discount store is no place for people in a wheelchair because for one there is no room and second the Representatives (customer) were mostly standing around or walking and ignoring me and my sister as we went in to look at the mattresses. When we went in to look at them it was a tight area and most people don't want to work or help us. We told them we were looking for a new mattress and the women who was lucky to get me was not happy to do it. She treated me bad and kept wanting me to get the same mattress But I wanted the $899.99 that I did get. But she was not going to be happy about it.

The shopping experience was horrible in a whole. I do have to say even though the shopping experience was horrible and I wheeled out of there humiliated and without anything I WON, and got MY $899.00 MATTRESS. OH YEAH. I went above her and went to the PRESIDENT. HE WAS FANTASTIC AND GRANTED ME MY MATTRESS. HE GETS A 10 FOR GREAT.

Twilight
We are thrilled with our new mattress. So far sleeping like a baby and waking up without back pain, heavenly!

Twilight mattress
Exceptional quality at an affordable price! My back no longer hurts, very comfortable. The cooling effect is outstanding.!

Perfect firmness
My husband has a bad back so we need a firm mattress, however I like soft beds. This mattress is perfect for the both of us. It’s firm enough for him and soft enough for me. Right down the middle!

This bed was perfect. I
This bed was perfect. I haven't woke up without a back ache in a long time. It feels great to not have pain in the morning.

Bob-O-Pedic Firm Mattress
So far, very comfortable, never had an adjustable before so we're getting used to it. This replaced a conventional Firm Verlo that was 20 years old. This is different with the memory foam but still, I'm sleeping pretty well.

Works well so far
Works well so far

Great mattress I am now
Great mattress I am now sleeping wonderful!!!

The bed is excellent we
The bed is excellent we enjoyed our first night's rest and would recommend it to anyone

The Best Mattress
I love it , best mattress I have every owned.

Amazing
This mattress is the most comfortable mattress I’ve ever slept on. I recommend anyone with back issues to by this mattress from Bob’s.

Mattress
So far the mattress is good , the service and quality of Bob’s mattresses is great . We recommend them highly

Queen
Nicely delivered, one week into use. Great quality, as advertised. Adjusting to new mattress.

Mattress
I have had a water bed for 25 years. This new mattress is the most comfortable mattress I have slept on in years

Twilight Bob-O-Pedic
The mattress feels good Very firm definitely a lot of padding

Comfortable for both of us!
Plush on my side, firm on his. Perfect!

Very satisfied.
Very satisfied.

Wonderful nights sleep!
Purchased the Twilight firm with Power Bob adjustable base. Excellent delivery, the guys took my old mattress and set everything up for my new bed, including putting the batteries into the remote control. The mattress is wonderful, but the adjustable base is AMAZING! I've slept the entire night through ever since it arrived. I no longer toss and turn all night, waking up multiple times trying to get comfortable. Do yourself a favor... go to Bob's today and get yourself an adjustable bed!

The delivery, set up and
The delivery, set up and overall experience was very good. The mattress is very comfortable. Only issue was they did not take my entire old sat and left half the box spring because they had no room in the truck.

Mattress
Getting used to it.

Love it so far!
I have only had my new mattress for two days, but I’m very happy with it already. I usually have lower back pain during the night and I have not had any since I have been sleeping on this mattress. The delivery team was very professional and quick. The smell people complain about was present but is almost gone after two days. I ordered the plush, which I highly recommend over the firm.

Matress and pillows
The matress and pillows are unbelievable I enjoy sleeping on them. I never had a bed that allows my body to relax like the one I bought

Twilight Queen Mattress
The mattress is very comfortable. We can both move independently in our sleep without disturbing each other. Love it!

Very good
Very good

not bad
well, I did not order a california king.. so that is incorrect. I ordered a king. So far it seems ok, no complaints, the vibration function seems unnecessary,but I do like the zero gravity on occasion.

I really like the mattress,
I really like the mattress, very comfortable. The only downside is that it made my bed higher than I anticipated.

Customer satisfied
Excellent customer service and flawless setup. Thanks Johanna

Best sleep ive had in
Best sleep ive had in a long time

Twilight firm mattress
It’s the best mattress to have. Now I sleep very well, no rolling and turning , I feel refreshed when wake up in the morning.. there’s no crazy scent as people say.. I love my mattress.

very comfortable and soft mattress
Just got this bed, getting used to a soft mattress after having a hard one for years. Time will tell how it holds up to larger womens body. But I have to say I was impress with Bob's delivery notifications and service.

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Heaven
Because my back is full of rods nuts and bolts, finding the right mattress wasn't looking like it was possible until I tried my Tempur-Pedic breeze. When your in pain, you tend to feel hot. Not only is this bed comfortable, I can always find that cool spot that helps with the pain. I had another adjustable bed, it was great, but after 15 years, it was time to replace it. I used to have to sleep with a pillow under my knees, no more. Whatever Tempur-Pedic has done, they've done it right. I'm grateful, I'm sleeping and wake up rested. Thank you

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Most comfortable and cool of the tempur-pedic
We previous had the Tempur-pedic rhapsody which we loved but. The new temper breeze is firmer and much cooler than the old version. We absolutely love it! No more back pain!

Disappointing
We are very disappointed with the comfort of our new bed. I believe that our old mattress was more comfortable.

Never will own anything else
We were hooked on tempur pedic from the first time!! Worth every penny, no other mattress will be in our home!!❤❤❤

JURY IS STILL OUT
While the bed definitely has helped with significantly reducing pain from my long standing back issues, it sleeps quite hot despite the fact I am using a Tempur Pedic mattress cover and sheets. It has also resulted in some shoulder and neck pain. I will give it a few more weeks.

Best Purchase ever !
I has owned a memory Foam temperpedic for 12 years This new Breeze Firm mattress compares to NONE ! I've ever tried ! It's not too firm it moves with you It's most comfortable mattress I have ever tried , and in almost month since purchase I have Better sleep , cooling affect has been excellent! Never feeling too warm ! The Firm is exactly what I needed and wanted ! Perfect Fit ! I also bought the cooling pillow ! It's remarkable ! I am so happy I splurged on myself and got both of these .. no more dips from the old mattress ! No more hot , mattress or pillow ! I have severe lumbar stenosis and My back has Actually stopped burning &aching ! I couldn't be more comfortable!

Comfortable from day 1
This is by far the best mattress I have ever slept on. No getting used to. It was comfortable from day one. I slept like a baby, something I have not experienced in a long time. The Pro-Breeze medium hybrid was the perfect choice for me. I have degenerative joint disease and recently had TKR surgery. I should have gotten one of these a long time ago. I highly recommend this mattress. I am also very happy with the service I received from mattress specialist Philip at the Carle Place NY store. He was very knowledgeable, patient and professional. Great shopping experience. Thanks Philip!

Wonderful mattress
We have had the queen size tempur-breeze pro hybrid for about 1 month and are very pleased with it. My wife was waking up with back pain and me with hip pain from our 15 year old firm inner spring mattress. The temple-breeze memory foam adjusts perfectly to our bodies. We are both side sleepers. We did not need a break in period and there was no odor, as others have complained about. The cooling aspect of the mattress is very unique from other memory foam mattresses and really does seem to draw the heat away from you body and keep the temperature cool. I do recommend if at all possible to buy from a tempurpedic store. The sales people are very knowledgeable and will recommend the best mattress for your sleeping position. They also have a much bigger selection to try out than other stores. When we purchased there was a President's Day sale and we saved $500 plus got a $300 credit we used against the cost of pillows and a mattress cover. The mattress was still expensive but when you consider how long you use one it is well worth the cost. I now look forward to a good night's sleep.

Awesome mattress and sheets
Love this mattress, we sleep much better and the sheets are a wonderful feet and soft like silk.

better sleep
our first tempur-pedic lasted for 17 yrs, great bed, made a mistake and went with a number bed on the next one. my wife and I hated if for 4 long yrs. now we have went back to a tempur-pedic and we love going to bed everyday now. lesson learned tempur-pedics' from now on.

Get LuxeBreeze not ProBreeze
ProBreeze was too hot aftt ty we about 1 hour. Exchanged it for LuxeBreeze 8•

Very Disappointed - Hot and uncomfortable
Wake up feeling like we slept on the floor. It's cool to the touch when you first lay down, but in the middle of the night it's hot just like all beds. Very disappointed that we spent twice as much for a regular mattress and it is so uncomfortable. Return policy is not customer friendly!

Awesome!
Went from a 7 yr old Serta I comfort to a tempur-pedic luxebreeze soft, and Wow what a difference, we absolutely love our bed. It has been so comfortable since day one.

Quality
A little hard getting used to, but am liking it better now and have been sleeping well. Think I'm going to like it.

My mattress is so comfortable
My mattress keeps me cooler just as instructed. The mattress is very comfortable

We love it!!!
We bought the bed when we moved to our new home, love it!!! My husband is able to sleep all night for the first time in months, and I love the feeling of the mattress meeting your body when you move!

Finally a bed that does what it promises!
Absolutely love my new mattress! We can move without pain or disturbing eachother, its completely silent. We sleep longer and awake refreshed. It truly has been a wonderful experience.

Comfort
This has been amazing from the start!!! Better nights rest equals better quality of life!!!

the most uncomfortable mattress Ive ever owned
I have had more back pain, cricks, and chiropractor visits since owning this mattress. Waste of money. You need support and this mattress does not do it. Take it from this doctor, this mattress is all hype.

Best night sleep ever
Simply the best night sleep I have ever had. I have not had such a deep sleep in such a long time. It truly is like sleeping on a cloud. I also got the the cloud pillow and no more stiff neck. The best investment. I got my queen size tempur breeze lux soft with adjustable frame October 2019 and have been sleeping better. Make the investment you will thank yourself many times over!! Do it now!

The cooling is amazing!
The mattress is unbelievably comfortable, but living in hot weather it is the cooling that has been a game changer for us. It has allowed us to get a much better night's sleep!

Hate this mattress
Hurts my shoulders. Nothing like the store sample, which was comfortable. Hate it!!!! Can't say "hate it" enough.

New purchase less than 3 days and It's okay
Bought for the cooling feature. Luxe Breeze soft- After applying the Tempur Mattress cover and a very thin sheet, the cooling is gone. I have slept for 2 days in this bed which is the most expensive mattress for a full king(no split) and I have woke up sweating throughout the night. I also have figured out that if the room is cool then there is no soft conforming of your body. You must have a warm room to make the mattress even barely soft. I purchased this because I am a hot sleeper and to take these night sweats away by at least 50%, so far I can't justify the money I've spent. I called the manufacturer and they advised that I must use a protector cover on the bed to protect my warranty but if I can't feel any cooler after applying the cover and a sheet then why should I keep this bed. I will update before the sleep trial to see if my thought has changed. The adjustable option is awesome, no so much so far on the mattress keeping me 8 degrees cooler.

Highly Satisfied
My wife and I knew that the Tempur-Pedic ProBreeze was the mattress that we were going to purchase from the moment that we laid on it. It's cool to the touch and provides comfortable support.

The best mattress I've ever owned
For the first few nights, I needed to adjust to the firmness, but now, I literally can't wait to get home from work, eat dinner, and get in that bed. The adjustable base makes it so comfortable to watch TV, and I've never slept better. Those little aches and pains that you wake up with are gone with this mattress. You may not even realize that you have these little pains, until you start sleeping on a TempurPedic. Within a week, you'll see a difference in how you feel in the morning. I love my bed. Thank you, TempurPedic!

Best bed ever. Like sleeping on a cloud
Firm, cool, perfect sleep regardless of the position. It's really a good night's rest

Finally found the perfect bed for me.
I'm 5' 11'' and 170lbs. This bed sleeps great on my stomach, back and side. I'm primarily a side sleeper and wake up much less and do not feel the need to toss and turn to relieve pressure points. I previously was trialing a 6k Intellibed that couldn't even come close to the support and pressure relief that this offers. Also, a little tip, I use a really low profile pillow on this because it allows my shoulders to get into the mattress more and align my spine better. My wife has the all foam version but I like the added support that the pocket coil system provides. I've watched and read so many different mattress reviews, and know more about mattresses than any regular person should. I can finally be done with that - this mattress is a keeper.

Best money we've ever spent!
For years my husband and I have both suffered from back pain and rarely are able to sleep through the night because of that pain. Since we got our new beds (we got two Twin XL's and separate adjustable bases), my husband, for the first time since I've known him, has slept LONGER than I have! He will sleep through my alarm and will sleep until after 7 am! For an army man and 1st shift worker, this is huge. We are both finally able to find comfort and sleep well. Additionally, we are both very warm sleepers and while it hasn't made a huge difference, this mattress is absolutely cooler than any other one we've ever owned. Every night since we've gotten our new beds, I've looked at him and said, "I LOVE THIS BED". I know the price can be intimidating, however, it is 100% worth it! If you are looking for comfort, Temper-Pedic is the way to go. Bite the bullet and spend the money. I promise, you will not regret it.

Best purchase
We were told it would take 120 days until it contoured to our bodies completely. It was a little strange the first few nights but it's been over a month now and I am starting to tell how much more better sleep I am getting, my body feels rested and not as sore, and I really love how much the bed doesn't shake my husband when I jump into bed! The only thing I do not care for is the protective cover for the mattress it came with. It feels like I am lying on paper. I finally took it off and it feels better without it. I also wish it came with king size pillows too.

Love it!!
This is our second Tempur-Pedic. Our first one lasted eight years, and they stood behind their full guarantee. We got another a Tempur-Pedic because we so enjoyed the first one. This one seems even better! Great company, great bed, and a good night of sleep!

Sleep
Love it. Sleep better from day 1.

Quality Sleep With Plush, Cool, Even Support
Purchasing a Tempur-Pedic mattress product was always in mind when a mattress replacement was due after my first experience on a Tempur-Pedic during a business conference hotel stay. We are extremely pleased with the cool, plush, even support of the LuxBreeze Soft mattress provides.

Not transformative for me
Although it is a little more comfortable than my previous mattress, I certainly do not find it a "transformative" or life-changing experience. I am two months into my 90 day trial and I am still considering returning it. I have wanted a Tempur-pedic bed for many years but could not afford it. so when I finally decided to take the plunge and spend the money, I was very excited to own one. However, in the end I am rather disappointed in the product.

Very comfortable
I love the adjustable head and foot sections.

Return Buyer.
We owned our first Tempur- Pedic bed for 15years. When it was time to get a new matters we recycled our old CA. King to a family in need. We then went out and bought a new XL Twin Split with adjustable base. This is a little slice of heaven after a long day. We can relax and unwind. The adjustable base is worth every penny. Some days I use it as a lounger just to relax. I'm not a huge fan of the message feature but the grand kids think it's cool.

A little bit of heaven!
I love this mattress. The comfort is out of this world. Well worth the price.

Great bed
We went from a soft bed to this I was like what did we do. We were like this thing is a brick. But after a few days it began to give for a great nights sleep. I am a big guy with 7 ruptured disc in my back and neck and usually toss and turn every 30 minutes at night and am now just turning 2 times a night and am sleeping great. I love the bed. Just give it a little while to break in.

Soft luxe breeze
First I purchased the firm option but found it way too firm woke up with body aches so I changed it to soft. What a difference ! I like a soft bed i upgraded from a icomfort savant medium . So glad I did

Probreeze bed and pillow
The bed is very comfortable and gives very good support. However, the pro breeze pillow is much too thick and was a total waste of money.

Our 5 year search is over.... Perfect Sleep is here!
For a little background, over the last 5 years, my wife and I have slept on virtually every high profile bed in a box out there. Casper, Purple, Helix, Yogabed, etc. We even bought an Intellibed. But we were unhappy with all of them. It's a bit embarrassing to admit, but we were sleeping on those because our previous Tempurpedic Rhapsody model began to break down after 7.5 years of loyal service. We left it at our old home which become a rental unit that was converted into a furnished rental. We thought we might try to replace it with a less expensive option like the ones listed above. Long story short, that was a terrible idea!!! We have been sleeping on our LUXEbreeze 8F cooler mattress for a month or two at this point and we both wonder what the heck is wrong with us that we didn't do this years ago! The Ergo adjustable base combined with our new mattress is just perfect. This is also the first time we've done the split King so we could each be in a different position and it was the perfect choice. She's 110lbs and I'm 200lbs so we have very different needs but this bed serves us both perfectly. I probably sound like a paid advertiser at this point, haha, but I assure you I am not. I'm simply a thoroughly satisfied customer who spent 7 years in the desert and rediscovered paradise, haha! It's certainly not the least expensive mattress out there, but it's undoubtedly the best.