Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best Memorial Day Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Bobs Bobopedic vs. Sleepys

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bobs Bobopedic

Bob's Discount Furniture has been a popular furniture mainstay in the northeastern and midwestern U.S. His Bobopedic brand was made famous by the Bob's television commercials over the 20 years and offers memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses. These mattresses have competitive price points for the materials used, but there are some that found the initial feel and durability disagreeable.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand, offering mattress in a box selections and mostly very competitive prices. With mattress varieties in foam, innerspring, encased coil, and hybrid designs, there is a wide range to choose from, both in-store and online. However, over the years there have been some disagreements about durability and perceived quality as well as sometimes lack of availability for certain models.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7.1/10
Sleepys: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7/10
Sleepys: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7/10
Sleepys: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7.1/10
Sleepys: 8.1/10

Price:
Bobs Bobopedic: $100-$2099
Sleepys: $199-$3799

Bobs Bobopedic:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now


Bobs Bobopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.


Bobs Bobopedic's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but others have had problems with the support. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had issues with lumpiness.


Bobs Bobopedic's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. Read on about this brand more below!


Sleepys's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.


Sleepys's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Browse Bobs Bobopedic Customer Reviews

Not a good experience
I would not recommend Bob's to anyone! I was scheduled to have a delivery of my mattress and bed frame this morning. I called off the whole day from work, and emptied out my room to make sure they had plenty of space to build the bed frame. It snowed the night prior so early this morning I made sure my driveway was plowed and sanded. The delivery guys show up and refused to deliver my product because of the 'bad weather conditions' of my driveway. I stated the driveway has been plowed and I even offered to shovel and sand the driveway again so they could finish the delivery. But they refused and left. So I called the manager in hopes of getting my bed & frame to be delivered today and offered to shovel & sand more since apparently that was the issue. They refused to deliver it today & offered another delivery date for 4 days later. I'm very unhappy and will never buy from them again.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Uncomfortable
Not the mattress for me. Started sagging quickly.

Good bed
Was pleased with my purchase from Bob's. Bed feels very comfortable and I like it.

I love my new Bobopedic
I ordered one of these after seeing one of Bob's commercials. I decided to take advantage of their sale and get a Bobopedic ZZZoom bed. I really love it and it is super comfortable.

Decent mattress
I am very happy with my Bobopedic bed. I wish that I could have had this bed 10 years ago. It is a good bed now too and I am very pleased with my purchase.

Bob knows
Bob definitely knows about beds. This is the best bed I've ever felt. I am really impressed by the support and the no back pain.

We purchased our mattress in March 2015...
We purchased our mattress in March 2015. We opened the packaging when we brought it home and immediately smelled a terrible odor. We were told to let it air for a few days and we did, however, a few days turned into weeks. Before our 30 day window was up we called their customer service phone number and was told to open our windows. Well we did not, and as I explained to the customer service rep because we live in Maine and the temperature was 30 degrees. They gave us an extension on our return period, however, they did not agree to refund us or give us a new mattress. Now 11 months later we would like this factory defect to be taken care of. They sent out a technician who smokes and does not have a good sense of smell to come and check out the other. He did not smell anything and now they are refusing to remedy the situation. I would not recommend Bob's Discount Furniture to anyone!

I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress...
I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress for $1500 from Bob's Furniture. Not even 2 years old, it is sinking and destroying my restful night's sleep and causing body aches. I also purchased a sectional that is becoming discoloring on the piece that is not even a seat, but the cup holder section. This company is getting away with murder selling this shoddy furniture. They don't even try to work with you. What can be done about them? I am filing a small claims in court. I don't know what the outcome will be, but I have to do something. I feel like they stole from me and caused me to have body aches that I never had before purchasing this mattress.

I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress...
I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress for $1500 from Bob's Furniture. Not even 2 years old, it is sinking and destroying my restful night's sleep and causing body aches. I also purchased a sectional that is becoming discoloring on the piece that is not even a seat, but the cup holder section. This company is getting away with murder selling this shoddy furniture. They don't even try to work with you. What can be done about them? I am filing a small claims in court. I don't know what the outcome will be, but I have to do something. I feel like they stole from me and caused me to have body aches that I never had before purchasing this mattress.

We purchased our first mattress in 2011...
We purchased our first mattress in 2011. Within months it started to sag badly. Bob's came out, found it to be defective and gave us a credit to pick out another mattress. Second mattress failed within a year. Bob's came out and found it defective as well. We got another store credit and purchased the Bob O Pedic Gel, paying the difference just hoping for a better quality mattress.

Once again within a year we started to feel like we were in a hole and Bob's came out and measured the sag and told us the sag was only a 1/4 inch and needed to be 1 inch sag for the manufacturer to replace it. After talking to a manager explaining we're tired of sleeping on this mattress with a sag he said we had to wait 60 days to have another tech to come out. We waited and he came out, measured it again and it was now 1/2 inch and we were told there was nothing they can do.

This mattress has memory foam. So of course it's hard to 'see' the sag because the mattress just pops back up when you get up. We called again asking for a manager that never called us back. We gave up and now a year later my wife has to pull herself up out of bed by the headboard and has a backache every day, all day long. We called customer care and the tech came out, measured and it's now an inch sag and now they tell us it's got to be an inch and a half!!! You can imagine how angry we are at this point and keep in mind the mattress has a 20 year warranty on it. When you look at our bed you can visually see the mattress sags in the middle and they told me that the tech wrote that there wasn't a defect in the mattress but he had told us something totally different.

We argued the fact with them and the pictures that we're taking and that the tech only took one measurement and that was in the middle of the bed, not even at the end where you can visually see it sag. After arguing with them and not getting anywhere they said they would have Supervisor Dan call us in the morning. Well just like last time nobody called so I called them back. They of course hung up on me and I called back. I wasn't giving up this time. My wife's back is worse and the mattress is only a couple of years old.

Finally after pleading my case that obviously over the past year or so that the sag went from 1/4'' to 1'' sag that there was clearly a defect in the product. Yes I should just go buy a mattress from a different store but we don't have the funds to do so and why should we. They should stand behind their product and warranties. Finally after all that they gave us a credit so we will try this again but future reference to anyone buying a mattress from Bob's... DON'T!!!

My purchase was a pillow top queen euro Mattress...
My purchase was a pillow top queen euro Mattress for $899.99. My customer service experience was out of this world. I am handicapped and in a wheelchair and Bob's Discount store is no place for people in a wheelchair because for one there is no room and second the Representatives (customer) were mostly standing around or walking and ignoring me and my sister as we went in to look at the mattresses. When we went in to look at them it was a tight area and most people don't want to work or help us. We told them we were looking for a new mattress and the women who was lucky to get me was not happy to do it. She treated me bad and kept wanting me to get the same mattress But I wanted the $899.99 that I did get. But she was not going to be happy about it.

The shopping experience was horrible in a whole. I do have to say even though the shopping experience was horrible and I wheeled out of there humiliated and without anything I WON, and got MY $899.00 MATTRESS. OH YEAH. I went above her and went to the PRESIDENT. HE WAS FANTASTIC AND GRANTED ME MY MATTRESS. HE GETS A 10 FOR GREAT.

Twilight
We are thrilled with our new mattress. So far sleeping like a baby and waking up without back pain, heavenly!

Twilight mattress
Exceptional quality at an affordable price! My back no longer hurts, very comfortable. The cooling effect is outstanding.!

Perfect firmness
My husband has a bad back so we need a firm mattress, however I like soft beds. This mattress is perfect for the both of us. It’s firm enough for him and soft enough for me. Right down the middle!

This bed was perfect. I
This bed was perfect. I haven't woke up without a back ache in a long time. It feels great to not have pain in the morning.

Bob-O-Pedic Firm Mattress
So far, very comfortable, never had an adjustable before so we're getting used to it. This replaced a conventional Firm Verlo that was 20 years old. This is different with the memory foam but still, I'm sleeping pretty well.

Works well so far
Works well so far

Great mattress I am now
Great mattress I am now sleeping wonderful!!!

The bed is excellent we
The bed is excellent we enjoyed our first night's rest and would recommend it to anyone

The Best Mattress
I love it , best mattress I have every owned.

Amazing
This mattress is the most comfortable mattress I’ve ever slept on. I recommend anyone with back issues to by this mattress from Bob’s.

Mattress
So far the mattress is good , the service and quality of Bob’s mattresses is great . We recommend them highly

Queen
Nicely delivered, one week into use. Great quality, as advertised. Adjusting to new mattress.

Mattress
I have had a water bed for 25 years. This new mattress is the most comfortable mattress I have slept on in years

Twilight Bob-O-Pedic
The mattress feels good Very firm definitely a lot of padding

Comfortable for both of us!
Plush on my side, firm on his. Perfect!

Very satisfied.
Very satisfied.

Wonderful nights sleep!
Purchased the Twilight firm with Power Bob adjustable base. Excellent delivery, the guys took my old mattress and set everything up for my new bed, including putting the batteries into the remote control. The mattress is wonderful, but the adjustable base is AMAZING! I've slept the entire night through ever since it arrived. I no longer toss and turn all night, waking up multiple times trying to get comfortable. Do yourself a favor... go to Bob's today and get yourself an adjustable bed!

The delivery, set up and
The delivery, set up and overall experience was very good. The mattress is very comfortable. Only issue was they did not take my entire old sat and left half the box spring because they had no room in the truck.

Mattress
Getting used to it.

Love it so far!
I have only had my new mattress for two days, but I’m very happy with it already. I usually have lower back pain during the night and I have not had any since I have been sleeping on this mattress. The delivery team was very professional and quick. The smell people complain about was present but is almost gone after two days. I ordered the plush, which I highly recommend over the firm.

Matress and pillows
The matress and pillows are unbelievable I enjoy sleeping on them. I never had a bed that allows my body to relax like the one I bought

Twilight Queen Mattress
The mattress is very comfortable. We can both move independently in our sleep without disturbing each other. Love it!

Very good
Very good

not bad
well, I did not order a california king.. so that is incorrect. I ordered a king. So far it seems ok, no complaints, the vibration function seems unnecessary,but I do like the zero gravity on occasion.

I really like the mattress,
I really like the mattress, very comfortable. The only downside is that it made my bed higher than I anticipated.

Customer satisfied
Excellent customer service and flawless setup. Thanks Johanna

Best sleep ive had in
Best sleep ive had in a long time

Twilight firm mattress
It’s the best mattress to have. Now I sleep very well, no rolling and turning , I feel refreshed when wake up in the morning.. there’s no crazy scent as people say.. I love my mattress.

very comfortable and soft mattress
Just got this bed, getting used to a soft mattress after having a hard one for years. Time will tell how it holds up to larger womens body. But I have to say I was impress with Bob's delivery notifications and service.

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress
Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Wonderful Mattress!!!
I bought this mattress 3 weeks ago and I have Fibromyalgia, arthritis, severe back pain, chronic pain for the last 18 years. Every mattress I had before caused some sort of pain, even with memory foam mattress toppers. I decided to try the Sleepy's Essential 8" Memory foam mattress and I'm so happy I did, I'm SO pleased with this mattress!!! it doesnt make you feel hot and it doesnt sag when you lay down on it; is a firm feel but its very comfortable. The first night I slept on this mattress I slept through the night and that is something I could never so before. My sleep is so much better since I purchased this mattress and I recommend this to any one who suffers from back pain or similar problems that I have. It was worth every cent I paid for it! Thank you so much Mattress Firm!

Great Purchase
I purchased this mattress and have been satisfied ever since. I love the feeling of sleeping on a firm mattress with a little cushion so this was perfect. I liked sleeping on the floor as a child because of the firmness, now I have comfort and firmness.

Essential 8" Memory Foam Mattress
I was surprised when they delivered it how it was compressed , After 2 hours of expanding it was ready to try in the comfort of our own home . It sits a lot lower than on the old matters ( felt like you would fall off a mountain with that one ) So far a delight to sleep on an we picked it out ourselves .

Great for spinal pain sufferers!
Sleeping so much better. Happy to have a great mattress.

Nice and firm
I slept on this for about 2 wk and a half. First 2 wk smelled, so I tried to air it out the first couple of days by taking off the cover/ wash/ keep upright w/ windows open, ventilate etc. After 2wk the smell is alright. I like mine firm, so this one is okay. I prefer slightly more firm but overall this one is alright.

Firm
Bought it for my son, he is very happy with it and sleeps well at night.

Love it
The price quality and service can't be beat great job Mattress Firm

Essential Firm
I brought this for my I Uncle who has mobility issues. After he got use to it, he was able to get in and out without any problem.

Awesome comfort
I received my bed on Jan. 25th, 2018 and it's just absolutely great.

Firm!
Is firm firm firm I love it!!! Just like I expected thank you so much

Excellent
My first night on this amazing mattress. I love my bed.

Bed is soft but does not return...
Bed is soft but does not return to it's original position well. I've been sleeping on one side and after about a week or two there is a noticeable difference in height between the side I sleep on and the other one.

Perfect comfort
I sleep so well on this mattress and that’s what count. Love this, love love love!

New mattress
My wife and I live the new mattress and the price was right...thank you

It is very good!
I’m very happy with my new Bed! The pillow top is great balance between plush and firm mattress!!

Love this bed
Just got our bed today and i love it my wife and i both have bad backs and its perfect

BEST MATTRESS EVER
This is the best mattress, hands down!! I did a lot of research and took a lot of different quizzes to figure out what kind of mattress works best for me, and this one came out on top. I have back problems and since I got this mattress last week, I haven't been any! It is plush yet firm and oh so comfortable. I also bought a mattress pad that has made sleeping so good. I 100% recommend this mattress to anyone and everyone!

Look elsewhere
I bought this mattress on 5/14/18 for $249.00 and I hate it! It is as stiff as a board and makes so much noise that even when the dog moves, It rests on a very expensive box spring that has never creaked before. I cannot exchange it without incurring another $100.00 fee. I have a back and neck ache that I did not have before sleeping on this horrible product.

Love this mattress!
My dad bought this mattress for my younger brother. He is very tall and is very active, he loves it! It's so supportive, not too firm or too soft, and very comfortable! I am surprised at how great the quality is for the price.

I love this mattress!
This is the first time i have bought this kind a Mattress, I had my doubts since my youngest daughter have one like this, i have two back surgery’s my doctor recommended me a firm mattress and said this is garbage mattress i said let me try it. I can’t be more happy! I got ut with the adjustable base, the best purchase ever. 5 days and 25more to go for. Since it takes 30days for your body to get used to a new bed.

Firm and comfortable!
The store clerk said we would not regret it if we went with our first choice on a firmer option. The queen arrived in a skinny rectangular box that we thought was the frame because it was so compact. Amazingly, over the next hour, it transformed from a pancake into a thick and luxurious mattress. We got the protective casing which makes me feel 10x better during everyday use that we will never have a problem with our warranty. So far, the bed is exactly what I wanted. When I go to sleep, I have a tremendous amount of support with enough give to make an indent where my body naturally curves. I'm about 125lb, and my husband is about 225. He says his indents do not as quickly rise when he changes positions, so it takes a minute until his side of the bed fills back in. It's only been a month, but I have confidence we are going to love and keep this bed for many years. I highly recommend the base with the header and footer rise. We always sleep with it flat, but the few minutes in an elevated foot/head position really relieve back tension. Thanks for a high quality product!! The bed is also beautifully stitched. I would come back. The deals at mattress firm are competitive for the quality you receive.

Great mattresses
I am sleeping so much better, it is cooler I am not turning as much , I find my self wanting to get in bed n useing the feet n head posture in stead of siting up in frount of the T v in family room get to to work on my I pad ,

Good mattress but not for us
We slept on this bed for over two months and it just did not soften up as much as we had hoped, really barely at all. It is a very firm mattress but is still comfortable to sleep on though it just causes back pain for me and my partner. The cooling is great but make sure you have breathable sheets or it will be just as hot as any other bed. If you are looking for a firm memory foam this is great, just dont expect it to get much softer than what you get the first day.

extremely comfortable
bought this weeks ago and now my son is getting a good nights sleep

Great Quality
I have had this mattress for a few weeks ago and I am glad I went with the Sleepy's cool. It is a bit on the firmer side but this is what I like. For the price you can not go wrong. They had a special and I got a free adjustable frame with my purchase and I could not be more pleased.

Very nice mattress at a fair price
I’ve been sleeping on the twin version of this mattress exclusively since it was delivered on 4/23/18. Some background: I had been experiencing a lot of morning mid-back and rib pain on my old mattress, and was not sleeping well. I am a mid-50s insomniac woman. I tried several models in the store, including Tulo and Serta iComfort memory foam, and chose this one due to its thickness, beefy feel and comfort during the 15 minutes or so of testing. Although it felt firmer than my preference, I figured it would be a good option for my back pain, and I decided to give it a try. I did not think to purchase a new foundation (“box spring”) at the time.

Best Mattress Ever...
I just purchased in store 3 days ago and I love the cool mattress temperature and the fact of it having no springs. It's plush firm like cuddles your body I have a knee injury and in the last 3 days of sleeping on this my knee has felt better.also I don't need a bunch of pillows anymore my back feels great .. I will never go back to springs. This is a great mattress Try it...

Different kind of bed
I bought this mattress a week ago. I have had Simmons and Serra inter-spring beds up until now. We tried it in the showroom and were hesitant as it was very firm but since it sort of confirmed to our body and the price was right we thought we would give it a try. I can say now that it is taking us a bit to get used to this type of bed but are overall very happy with it and are confident that over time it will soften up a bit. It is a well constructed bd and we are happy with our purchase


I am so pleased with this mattress the best thing I like about it is that it is so solid that you can't feel the next person moving on the bed when they toss and turn or get up or lay down it's very comfortable and just what I needed

For once i sleep through the night!
I bought this a couple months ago and love it! I sleep through the night!

Extremely Firm
Have slept in this mattress for 5 nights and was hoping I would get used to the firmness but unfortunately neither my husband or I sleep well in it. My children had a foam mattress and love it so we thought we would give it a try in our new beach condo. They obviously purchased something softer because this is extremely firm. Wake up each morning with a back ache. Going to call about exchanging it.

Great Product
We exchanged a tulo for this mattress and were very satisfied. My wife sleeps better that she has for years. thank you.

Best Mattresses!
I'm very happy with my purchase, the service and everything was great! I wouldn't trade my mattress for anything, and at unbelievable, affordable price, highly recommend them!

Great choice
I love my new mattress couldnt be happier only if i could stay in bed longer

Great product.
We bought our mattress a month ago and it was our best purchase ever. Can't wait to climb in bed every night. No aches or pains ever since our mattress was delivered. We give it a 5 star rating.

Cool Mattress
I had this mattress for about a month and although I love the feel of the mattress it seems hotter than a normalization

Feels like a more expensive mattress
Value was important to us and this mattress was a great purchase.

Very comfortable releived most of my aches & pains
You wouldn't think it but my old mattress was killing me! After one night of sleep on this mattress my left shoulder and back had no pain. Which hasn't been the case for almost a year. I thought I was just getting old turns out is was my bed! Sleepy's cool mattress me and my wife thank you its been over a month and we can't say enough to thank you for such a great Mattress and for relieving what felt like years of pain. I do have one question for you do you make pillows?

Sleepy’s Cool
Too early to tell ... so far I like it. No recommendations yet.