Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best Memorial Day Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Bobs Bobopedic vs. Ikea

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bobs Bobopedic

Bob's Discount Furniture has been a popular furniture mainstay in the northeastern and midwestern U.S. His Bobopedic brand was made famous by the Bob's television commercials over the 20 years and offers memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses. These mattresses have competitive price points for the materials used, but there are some that found the initial feel and durability disagreeable.

Ikea

IKEA, the low price furniture store also offers mattresses that you can pick up in store or have delivered. They offer a selection of foam, latex-blend, and spring mattresses for the price conscious shopper. Those looking for a deal for the materials used find their mattresses compelling for their lower prices, but there are many that describe durability and firmness issues with their mattresses that lead to discomfort or poor sleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Bobs Bobopedic and Ikea in this match up!

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7.1/10
Ikea: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7/10
Ikea: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7/10
Ikea: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7.1/10
Ikea: 7.5/10

Price:
Bobs Bobopedic: $100-$2099
Ikea: $69-$1049

Bobs Bobopedic:
Get Yours Now

Ikea:
Get Yours Now


Bobs Bobopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.


Bobs Bobopedic's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you have a heavier body type, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.


Bobs Bobopedic's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, you may experience good comfort initially, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Ikea's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.


Ikea's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.


Ikea's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Browse Bobs Bobopedic Customer Reviews

Not a good experience
I would not recommend Bob's to anyone! I was scheduled to have a delivery of my mattress and bed frame this morning. I called off the whole day from work, and emptied out my room to make sure they had plenty of space to build the bed frame. It snowed the night prior so early this morning I made sure my driveway was plowed and sanded. The delivery guys show up and refused to deliver my product because of the 'bad weather conditions' of my driveway. I stated the driveway has been plowed and I even offered to shovel and sand the driveway again so they could finish the delivery. But they refused and left. So I called the manager in hopes of getting my bed & frame to be delivered today and offered to shovel & sand more since apparently that was the issue. They refused to deliver it today & offered another delivery date for 4 days later. I'm very unhappy and will never buy from them again.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Uncomfortable
Not the mattress for me. Started sagging quickly.

Good bed
Was pleased with my purchase from Bob's. Bed feels very comfortable and I like it.

I love my new Bobopedic
I ordered one of these after seeing one of Bob's commercials. I decided to take advantage of their sale and get a Bobopedic ZZZoom bed. I really love it and it is super comfortable.

Decent mattress
I am very happy with my Bobopedic bed. I wish that I could have had this bed 10 years ago. It is a good bed now too and I am very pleased with my purchase.

Bob knows
Bob definitely knows about beds. This is the best bed I've ever felt. I am really impressed by the support and the no back pain.

We purchased our mattress in March 2015...
We purchased our mattress in March 2015. We opened the packaging when we brought it home and immediately smelled a terrible odor. We were told to let it air for a few days and we did, however, a few days turned into weeks. Before our 30 day window was up we called their customer service phone number and was told to open our windows. Well we did not, and as I explained to the customer service rep because we live in Maine and the temperature was 30 degrees. They gave us an extension on our return period, however, they did not agree to refund us or give us a new mattress. Now 11 months later we would like this factory defect to be taken care of. They sent out a technician who smokes and does not have a good sense of smell to come and check out the other. He did not smell anything and now they are refusing to remedy the situation. I would not recommend Bob's Discount Furniture to anyone!

I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress...
I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress for $1500 from Bob's Furniture. Not even 2 years old, it is sinking and destroying my restful night's sleep and causing body aches. I also purchased a sectional that is becoming discoloring on the piece that is not even a seat, but the cup holder section. This company is getting away with murder selling this shoddy furniture. They don't even try to work with you. What can be done about them? I am filing a small claims in court. I don't know what the outcome will be, but I have to do something. I feel like they stole from me and caused me to have body aches that I never had before purchasing this mattress.

I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress...
I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress for $1500 from Bob's Furniture. Not even 2 years old, it is sinking and destroying my restful night's sleep and causing body aches. I also purchased a sectional that is becoming discoloring on the piece that is not even a seat, but the cup holder section. This company is getting away with murder selling this shoddy furniture. They don't even try to work with you. What can be done about them? I am filing a small claims in court. I don't know what the outcome will be, but I have to do something. I feel like they stole from me and caused me to have body aches that I never had before purchasing this mattress.

We purchased our first mattress in 2011...
We purchased our first mattress in 2011. Within months it started to sag badly. Bob's came out, found it to be defective and gave us a credit to pick out another mattress. Second mattress failed within a year. Bob's came out and found it defective as well. We got another store credit and purchased the Bob O Pedic Gel, paying the difference just hoping for a better quality mattress.

Once again within a year we started to feel like we were in a hole and Bob's came out and measured the sag and told us the sag was only a 1/4 inch and needed to be 1 inch sag for the manufacturer to replace it. After talking to a manager explaining we're tired of sleeping on this mattress with a sag he said we had to wait 60 days to have another tech to come out. We waited and he came out, measured it again and it was now 1/2 inch and we were told there was nothing they can do.

This mattress has memory foam. So of course it's hard to 'see' the sag because the mattress just pops back up when you get up. We called again asking for a manager that never called us back. We gave up and now a year later my wife has to pull herself up out of bed by the headboard and has a backache every day, all day long. We called customer care and the tech came out, measured and it's now an inch sag and now they tell us it's got to be an inch and a half!!! You can imagine how angry we are at this point and keep in mind the mattress has a 20 year warranty on it. When you look at our bed you can visually see the mattress sags in the middle and they told me that the tech wrote that there wasn't a defect in the mattress but he had told us something totally different.

We argued the fact with them and the pictures that we're taking and that the tech only took one measurement and that was in the middle of the bed, not even at the end where you can visually see it sag. After arguing with them and not getting anywhere they said they would have Supervisor Dan call us in the morning. Well just like last time nobody called so I called them back. They of course hung up on me and I called back. I wasn't giving up this time. My wife's back is worse and the mattress is only a couple of years old.

Finally after pleading my case that obviously over the past year or so that the sag went from 1/4'' to 1'' sag that there was clearly a defect in the product. Yes I should just go buy a mattress from a different store but we don't have the funds to do so and why should we. They should stand behind their product and warranties. Finally after all that they gave us a credit so we will try this again but future reference to anyone buying a mattress from Bob's... DON'T!!!

My purchase was a pillow top queen euro Mattress...
My purchase was a pillow top queen euro Mattress for $899.99. My customer service experience was out of this world. I am handicapped and in a wheelchair and Bob's Discount store is no place for people in a wheelchair because for one there is no room and second the Representatives (customer) were mostly standing around or walking and ignoring me and my sister as we went in to look at the mattresses. When we went in to look at them it was a tight area and most people don't want to work or help us. We told them we were looking for a new mattress and the women who was lucky to get me was not happy to do it. She treated me bad and kept wanting me to get the same mattress But I wanted the $899.99 that I did get. But she was not going to be happy about it.

The shopping experience was horrible in a whole. I do have to say even though the shopping experience was horrible and I wheeled out of there humiliated and without anything I WON, and got MY $899.00 MATTRESS. OH YEAH. I went above her and went to the PRESIDENT. HE WAS FANTASTIC AND GRANTED ME MY MATTRESS. HE GETS A 10 FOR GREAT.

Twilight
We are thrilled with our new mattress. So far sleeping like a baby and waking up without back pain, heavenly!

Twilight mattress
Exceptional quality at an affordable price! My back no longer hurts, very comfortable. The cooling effect is outstanding.!

Perfect firmness
My husband has a bad back so we need a firm mattress, however I like soft beds. This mattress is perfect for the both of us. It’s firm enough for him and soft enough for me. Right down the middle!

This bed was perfect. I
This bed was perfect. I haven't woke up without a back ache in a long time. It feels great to not have pain in the morning.

Bob-O-Pedic Firm Mattress
So far, very comfortable, never had an adjustable before so we're getting used to it. This replaced a conventional Firm Verlo that was 20 years old. This is different with the memory foam but still, I'm sleeping pretty well.

Works well so far
Works well so far

Great mattress I am now
Great mattress I am now sleeping wonderful!!!

The bed is excellent we
The bed is excellent we enjoyed our first night's rest and would recommend it to anyone

The Best Mattress
I love it , best mattress I have every owned.

Amazing
This mattress is the most comfortable mattress I’ve ever slept on. I recommend anyone with back issues to by this mattress from Bob’s.

Mattress
So far the mattress is good , the service and quality of Bob’s mattresses is great . We recommend them highly

Queen
Nicely delivered, one week into use. Great quality, as advertised. Adjusting to new mattress.

Mattress
I have had a water bed for 25 years. This new mattress is the most comfortable mattress I have slept on in years

Twilight Bob-O-Pedic
The mattress feels good Very firm definitely a lot of padding

Comfortable for both of us!
Plush on my side, firm on his. Perfect!

Very satisfied.
Very satisfied.

Wonderful nights sleep!
Purchased the Twilight firm with Power Bob adjustable base. Excellent delivery, the guys took my old mattress and set everything up for my new bed, including putting the batteries into the remote control. The mattress is wonderful, but the adjustable base is AMAZING! I've slept the entire night through ever since it arrived. I no longer toss and turn all night, waking up multiple times trying to get comfortable. Do yourself a favor... go to Bob's today and get yourself an adjustable bed!

The delivery, set up and
The delivery, set up and overall experience was very good. The mattress is very comfortable. Only issue was they did not take my entire old sat and left half the box spring because they had no room in the truck.

Mattress
Getting used to it.

Love it so far!
I have only had my new mattress for two days, but I’m very happy with it already. I usually have lower back pain during the night and I have not had any since I have been sleeping on this mattress. The delivery team was very professional and quick. The smell people complain about was present but is almost gone after two days. I ordered the plush, which I highly recommend over the firm.

Matress and pillows
The matress and pillows are unbelievable I enjoy sleeping on them. I never had a bed that allows my body to relax like the one I bought

Twilight Queen Mattress
The mattress is very comfortable. We can both move independently in our sleep without disturbing each other. Love it!

Very good
Very good

not bad
well, I did not order a california king.. so that is incorrect. I ordered a king. So far it seems ok, no complaints, the vibration function seems unnecessary,but I do like the zero gravity on occasion.

I really like the mattress,
I really like the mattress, very comfortable. The only downside is that it made my bed higher than I anticipated.

Customer satisfied
Excellent customer service and flawless setup. Thanks Johanna

Best sleep ive had in
Best sleep ive had in a long time

Twilight firm mattress
It’s the best mattress to have. Now I sleep very well, no rolling and turning , I feel refreshed when wake up in the morning.. there’s no crazy scent as people say.. I love my mattress.

very comfortable and soft mattress
Just got this bed, getting used to a soft mattress after having a hard one for years. Time will tell how it holds up to larger womens body. But I have to say I was impress with Bob's delivery notifications and service.

Browse Ikea Customer Reviews

great so far
I also have had lower back issues for a few months, especially in the morning, and I think it is because my 8yo sleepmaker pillowtop mattress had 'hammocked'. I tried adding a memory foam mattress pad to extend its life, but that didnt really work - it just felt like being partly buried in a softer hammock.
The Hesseng mattress is very firm, as others have mentioned, but using the mattress pad (its also ikea - tussoy) on it I find it really comfortable and supportive. I havent tried it without the mattress pad, but I think it would be okay. After only two sleeps, my back definitely feels a bit better this morning
I chose the Hesseng because it has good quality materials, zoned pocket coils and no pillowtop. I didnt want a pillow top because they get sink holes, so I wanted to be able to replace the mattress pad rather than the whole mattress when the mattress pad fails.
I checked out lots of mattress shops but couldnt get a mattress of similar quality with these features anywhere near this price, plus I kept getting the hard sell to upgrade which is very annoying!
As someone else mentioned, it really did smell a bit like hay in the first day or two, in a nice way, but it doesnt smell at all now.
I am very happy with it so far and will try to remember to post an update once I have had it a while, as I found it difficult to find enough reviews to make my decision. Others have indicated that the Ikea mattresses dont last that long, and nowhere near their 25 year warranty. However, my expensive sleepmaker also only lasted 8 years and I hear the same of other beds, so even if this one lasts about the same amount of time before needing replacement, I will save money

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Worst Mattress Ever
I had bought firm Hesseng Pocket Sprung Mattress (Article Number 402.577.29) from Ikea in June this year, and ever since facing back issues. It's not only me, but my wife as well as her parents; everyone in my family is experiencing back pains. Even an employee from Ikea told me that she too faced the same back problem. Additionally, my friend who bought the same mattress too faced the same issue.

But Ikea is not ready to accept this. All they are saying is that the mattress can be swapped only once as per your comfort level. But what do I swap it with? This is apparently the best mattress in Ikea.

For the past one month, I am sleeping on a rug happily and I wake up without any pain. And my family is sleeping on the other bed. Overall, we have a $800 big junk lying on our bed :(

Nice matures but show room ones feel much more comfortable
Does not feel anything like the ones in store although only had for one night hope it softens up a bit more I may have to buy a topper as well although the ones in store were very comftable with out topper just have to wait a few more days and see

Great mattress, firm just as described.
Having had back issues for some time, I was convinced that it was our, not so old and expensive Sleepmaker mattress, which I was very disappointed in. The combined product information, price and good reviews for the Hesseng sounded like what I was after; a firm and natural mattress without all the nasty chemicals. I feel so supported by this mattress, it's lovely. I was concerned that my husband, as a side sleeper, would find it too hard, but this has not proved to be the case. Like a previous review, both of us experienced discomfort in adjusting to the new firmness for a couple of weeks. However, we have now had the mattress for a month and I can honestly say that we are both very happy with it and all discomfort has gone. I actually look forward to going to bed now. My husband does not need the topper either. A great mattress at a good price, only time will tell how long this will last. I would definitely recommend it for someone looking a for a firm mattress and without being ripped off.

Simply good quality at a good price.
Simply excellent quality at a good price. After my last terrible experince spending too much money on a horrendous Harvey Norman, King Beard, I cant recomend this highly enough. Agree with comments below. No smell and super coooomfotable.

Love it
After reading others' reviews here, I decided to get the firm Hesseng and also buy the Tromsdalen mattress pad in case the Hesseng was too firm. Upon delivery, I tried out the Hesseng without the mattress pad for a week. For the first few nights, I was a little achey after waking. Retrospectively, I think my spine was readjusting, having been used to a seriously sagging mattress that was well beyond its use-by-date. After those first few nights, I just loved climbing into bed on that Hesseng mattress. I ended up returning the Tromsdalen mattress pad unused - didn't need it. The other thing I LOVED about the Hesseng was that because it's all natural fibres, it doesn't have the toxic leach of most new mattresses. It didn't need any airing time, no smell at all. The only downsides I can see are that a) it's super heavy (52kg) which will make turning it a chore and even makes fitting sheets on it a little tricky and b) its one-sided so you can't flip it. Hopefully that doesn't have wear implications. Overall though, I'm very happy, sleeping extremely comfortably and highly recommend it.

The worst mattress ever!
I wouldn't recommend this mattress to anyone. My boyfriend and I bought it last year, and ever since I have suffered from a terrible back ache. (I have never had back problems and always had hard mattresses previously) It is the hardest mattress money can buy and even with a topper it doesn't make the slightest difference. The biggest waste of money.. : (

A great mattress
After 2 years of constantly reading mattress reviews, we bit the bullet and decided to go with the Ikea Hesseng. We figured that as it was half the cost of other brands like a similarly sized Sealy, if we didn't like it at least we weren't as much out of pocket. We bought the firm king sized mattress with the extra mattress topper and like another reviewer, we found it to be very firm at first but loved it anyway because we could move without disturbing each other. We have now had it for almost 2 months and have to say that I would buy another one in a heartbeat. It is still firm but does not cause any back or side pain, the topper can be easily swapped around, unlike other brands where they are attached and I like the fact that the materials are predominantly natural ones.

Avoid the medium/firm Hesseng!
First we bought the firm Hesseng which was a bit too firm, and when you first lie on it I can guarantee it will be the firmest mattress you have ever slept on. In hindsight I wish we had persevered with it but after a week we decided that it was ridiculously hard and we swapped it for the Hesseng medium/firm, which was a very, very, VERY bad idea. The Hesseng medium/firm is not supportive whatsoever, it feels like an air bed with 1/3 of the air let out, moving around in the bed throws you off balance, the mattress digs into your back and hips. You can only swap mattresses once at IKEA so we are stuck with a £600 mattress that we can't sleep on. Avoid at all costs.

Affordable and comfortable (Hesseng firm plus Tromsdalen topper)
My husband and I bought the Hesseng (firm) a few months ago, after much research and shopping around. We wanted a reasonably firm mattress with sufficient padding, but preferred to avoid memory foam due to concerns about toxicity. The Hesseng is advertised as being comprised of natural materials.

Before buying this mattress, I was only getting a few hours sleep each night due to lower back pain. My sleep improved significantly after buying the Hesseng, but I found it was still a bit too firm. We did not want to swap the firm version for the medium firm, however, as we found the latter to be far less supportive. So, we ended up buying the Tromsdalen mattress pad to go on top. Fortunately, this product does not have memory foam either. Instead, it has a 4cm thick layer of natural latex. I'm also glad that the mattress pad is replaceable, since I've read a lot of complaints about mattresses which have the plush layer attached. Purchasers often complain that the top layer sinks and gets distorted and uncomfortable.

In any event, the mattress pad was a good solution for us, as it provided enough cushioning to adequately support our lower backs. Having said this, it's worth noting that my husband and I are both (predominantly) back sleepers and I don't think this particular mattress and topper combination would be soft enough for a side sleeper. Also, the topper did make the bed feel much warmer, but we were able to work around that by keeping the winter doona on but wearing summer PJs to bed.

To be honest, we were a bit reluctant to buy an IKEA mattress, but they said that if we scanned our IKEA Family card we would have 12 months to return the product if we didn't 'love' it. So far so good. We don't have any plans to return it yet.

Doesn't smell! hooray
We originally got the Hyllestad from Ikea and it smelt awful, chemicals etc due to the memory foam (I found out after some research) after 3 weeks with the window open night and day the smell still wasn't gone. Took it back and swapped it for the Hessing (ok so we spent another 300) boy it is worth it not to have the awful smell! It smells a tiny bit but more like a fabric smell, or like hay, it's cleaner and not chemical. Soo much happier now...

After 6 months of searching ....
Hesseng medium firm was the one we looking for 6 months.Firm but soft at the same time,it keeps stable your body temperature.I can t feel my wife movements during the night because of the self springs.Latex keeps the body relaxing.Best price for value.thanks ikea!!!!

Hyllestadt
It was a good mattress for one year and then the whole side collapsed. The sleeper weighs 48 kilos so it was not a weight issue. I am hoping IKEA is faithful to the guarantee. I will update you as it unfolds.

I'd give them 0 stars
I'd give them 0 stars if i could.. Ordered a crib and mattress, haven't received the mattress....It's for my new born; 1. I waited on the phone for hours to speak about a missing mattress and wrong parts 2. They still haven't answered, i think it's ridiculous to wait 2 hours to speak with someone 3. Wrong parts .. Most frustrating situation i have been in, never will i shop at ikea again

One star
One star for ease of shopping in-store, the speed of the assembly techs, and the relative inexepensiveness of the items (relative to quality). Minus four stars for the after point-of-sale customer service, which has tainted our whole experience. During the last month since our purchase, I have spent over 5 1/2 hrs on hold/speaking with 5 or 6 different customer service reps at 888-888-4532. In defense of the humans, everyone was very nice, apologetic and deferential. I believe Ikea's customer service system needs an overhaul; at the very least, it needs way more staffing to reduce the hold times. Woe be unto you, shopper, should you ever need to speak with a live rep: it is a cyber no man's land. Thank goodness for earbuds and other tasks. We selected our items ($3000 worth) and chose to have Ikea deliver/assemble. This was the easy part ---except the delivery time was changed on us without notice, which I only found out about because I am a planner (plan for the worst, hope for the best) so I called to verify when they were coming. Now began the first of our many "on hold" odysseys. We were told the original delivery time was no longer correct. Did it become inconvenient for Ikea's outsourced delivery company? Not sure; the result was we, the customer, had to rearrange our schedule. Btw, assembly techs were excellent. Interspersed with the above occurrence was the fact that the mattress we were sold was no longer available. (While in the store shopping, we had made sure that it was because it seemed a little "iffy" even then. And besides- they sold us the darn thing!) Also, found out a chest was not available, but would be soon. A case number was created for me to apply for a credit to back to my card and schedule the chest delivery. By and by, the first scheduled delivery occurred and an item was damaged ---more time on the 888 number to arrange replacement item via a new case number. (I got a lot done around the house while on hold.) Replacement item and chest was scheduled/delivered/assembled a few days later (they combined delivery of the two items, which was convenient for all), but again, not at the originally appointed time. I suspect poor communication between Ikea and local delivery service they use. Or maybe it's just that no one is trained for excellent customer service anymore. We had had such a time with delivery/damage/no mattress, that the next customer service rep agreed to refund our $59 delivery fee and mail us a $100 gift card. We thought all would be well, finally. Then, after many days, I pulled up my credit card online and: no credit for mattress. To chase that down required three additional calls; two of these requried I be put on hold so the rep could call the store. I have just gotten off the phone, so I hope the credit will show up in "2-3 business days." Also, we received only a $30 gift card; an additional card for the balance is, supposedly, coming soon.

A few days ago I made a purchase
A few days ago I made a purchase at the IKEA store in Frisco, TX, USA. I drove to the store to purchase the Sultan Hultsvik (king size) bed, which retails at $749. Prior to checkout, I stumbled upon the same mattress in the "as-is" section at a discounted price (because it was an in-store display). The mattress was very clean, other than the words "as-is" written on the bottom of the mattress (which was acceptable). I decided it was a great deal so I purchased the discounted mattress instead of paying full retail. Since I only have a small car, I took the mattress over to home deliver, and paid an additional fee for it to be delivered to my home. While making the payment, I asked the employee (Chris) to please make sure they wrap plastic around the mattress to prevent it from becoming dirty during transport, and he assured me they would. The mattress arrived at my home with no plastic, and an additional large round dirt stain on the corner at the head of the mattress, and another stain on the "pillow" top of the mattress. The large stain had some sort of smell (i'm guessing its from whatever was on the floor of the truck during transport). I asked the delivery guys why there was no plastic cover and they replied, "we told them the customer asked for it to be wrapped in something so it doesn't get dirty," and they said IKEA told them it was "as-is." Having purchased nearly all of my furniture at IKEA, I am disgusted to say the least, at the service I received on this day. An "as-is" item doesn't give IKEA the right to damage the product even further and force the customer to take it. The delivery guys could have urinated all over the mattress and I would have been forced to accept the product. The clean product I purchased in the store is NOT the same product I received at home. I was unable to refuse the product because the document I signed stated IKEA wouldn't replace the product because it was "as-is", so I'm stuck with the dirty smelly mattress. I attempted to eliminate the smell and the dirty stain still exists. This is not how you treat your customers in ANY business and I would certainly expect more from a company such as this. If it cost extra to wrap the mattress in plastic, I would have gladly paid the price to prevent further damage to the product. After contacting customer service and the store, they refused to help me. IKEA should be a company of integrity and do the RIGHT THING for the customer. I will seek legal help for this!

I went in and bought a bed, mattress
I went in and bought a bed, mattress, box spring and Bos spring cover and paid for delivery and assembly. The day they were scheduled to deliver they were a no show with no call. I had to spend over an hour to get through only for them to tell me there was a discrepancy in my order, but they couldn't tell me what. I went all the way back to the store to get answers and they said it wasn't delivered because the BOX SPRING COVER was out of stock! I told them to please move forward with everything else. So, they rescheduled for the next day. I sat and waited for the 4 hour window and again, no one shows up. I called back into customer service and was told the drivers van broke down. Again, no call letting me know they weren't going to show up. I reschedule again for the third day, the day of my daughter's graduation so had to have a neighbor sit for the delivery. They finally show up and put the bed together but didn't have the mattress. The reason they gave us that they couldn't locate it in the warehouse! No special mattress just one of their main ones they sell all the time. The delivery people didn't tell my neighbor they didn't have the mattress just made it seem like everything was grand! Again call, hold for about an hour only for them to let me know they have to reschedule the mattress delivery. I finally ask to speak to a manager and they say they don't have a manager working for the next couple of days. Here it is over a week since I placed my order and I still don't have everything to make my order complete, for an order I was told that everything was in stock. Would have been better off paying a little more to a more professional furniture store with real customer service.

IKEA's customer service was so bad
IKEA's customer service was so bad, I was waiting for 1 hour to finally someone answered my call. Deliver service was good for me, they delivered on time, nothing was damaged and no missing part. But the mattress I ordered from IKEA caused my neck and back pain. The return process was so painful. This is my first time shopping at IKEA, very likely the last time.

In regards to delivery
In regards to delivery, I had to have a king size mattress delivered, there is no other option this bed had to be delivered. A week and a half ago I ordered my mattress and king size bed. Today my bed showed up, no mattress. I have disassembled and donated my bed. I have no where to sleep. I call IKEA, they are after all the ones I paid, they arranged this delivery. I call IKEA, they tell me North American logistics has the mattress they just need to find it and they will call me. It is 3.5 hours later and nothing. I call the delivery company myself, they tell me they do not have the mattress. Why on earth was I not told earlier, why on earth deliver a bed frame knowing the mattress was not there. This is not a living room set missing the coffee table, and IKEA has not lifted one finger to resolve or help in this situation.

Simply awful
Simply awful in every aspect of service. Nearly all of the bad events listed by others here - website malfunction, terrible phone response time and frustrating in store experience - have also happened to us in the last week, so I won't repeat them. Suffice it to say, our first major purchase - bed, dressers, nightstands, mattress, etc - will be our last. As I write this, delivery for several of the larger items has not happened as scheduled and we've been on the phone for literally 4-5 hours trying to reschedule. Insults to injuries abound! We stayed home ALL DAY for them (they had a four hour window) and they didn't show up, didn't call as promised and then ABOVE ALL, someone, somewhere, reported that they attempted delivery - a flat out lie. Beware. Prepare to waste lots of precious time and feel frustration like few other retail experiences provide. Truly, in today's consumer driven world, it's a wonder how so many put up with this terribly managed product service and delivery model.

Read this before you decide to use their delivery service
Read this before you decide to use their delivery service. IKEA failed my delivery twice. They never loaded my furniture to the delivery truck and never informed me proactively about the issue. For both times, I had to call customer service, average waiting time is 40 mins, to find out that my delivery is canceled. If you are reading below, my nightmares start on 4/24 4/22 Purchased sofa and mattress at Emeryville IKEA; delivery is arranged on 4/24 from 11am - 3pm 4/23 Received a text message asking to confirm Tuesday's delivery; happily responded YES. Received missed calls from North American Logistics, IKEA's delivery partner. Called back and was connected to the automated system which told me my order will be delivered from 11-3pm. 4/24 Started waiting at 11am. Received no email, text message, or call from 11am to 3pm. At 3pm called American Logistics. Got to the automated system which says the order is on schedule for delivery. Decided to talk to a customer representative, took 20 mins to speak with someone. Gave my order number and she said she will connect me with California team, they can then connect me with the driver. Got transferred, waited for another 5-10 mins, a female rep answered, I explained the situation, she asked for my order number, after I answered, I was immediately put on hold, waited for another 5-10 mins, then a guy picked up and said he can't help me, he only supports deliveries to Canada. He transferred me again to the US team. No one picked up and I was connected to voice mail. I then decided to call IKEA customer service. Waited 20 mins to connect to a rep. Took the rep a few mins to pull out the status. She explained that my order was never loaded to the truck. She told me it rarely happens but it does happen sometimes, maybe the product was damaged. She said she filled out a form for me, gave my info to the delivery team, they will get back to me about the delivery time. I asked her to make a note that they need to call me back ASAP as I just moved in and am waiting for the mattress. She said she made a note in her request; they will call back on the same day or the next day. I asked whether I can make a claim on the situation. She said yes. She said she made a note on my record and transferred me to the customer resolution team. I waited for 10 mins, no one picked up, I eventually hung up because I needed to get to a meeting. No one called me back on 4/24 4/25 Received an email in the morning indicating my order will be delivered 4/26 without the 4-hour timeframe indicated. At 7pm, my husband called customer services, trying to figure the delivery window. He waited for 1 hour and 20 mins before speaking with a representative. The rep told him it will be delivered from 11am to 3pm. He told my husband he is sorry about what happened. He advised us to talk with customer resolution after receiving the delivery. 4/26 Received text message at 9:05 am asking to confirm today's delivery from 9am to 1pm by responding YES or call to reschedule (what? You told me it's from 11-3 and now is 9-11 and you are telling me at 9:05???) Called, the system told me the wait is 41 mins; waited for 30 mins. Hung up because I had to go to a scheduled meeting. Meeting ended at 10:30; I decided to skip the rest of the scheduled events; replied the confirmation text message with a YES and rushed home. Got home at 11am. Waited till 1pm. IKEA never showed or called. Called customer service, waited for 40 mins before speaking with someone. Took her awhile to find out what happened. The result is she doesn't know, because she couldn't get a hold of the right people at Emeryville to find out what happened. As for compensation of my time lost and had to buy a air mattress before my real mattress arrived, she asked me to deal with the store. I've never been so disappointed as a consumer. Never. And when it happened with one of your favorite brand in the world, it can get your emotion down pretty badly. Please fix this IKEA.

As a repeat visitor I keep getting let down
As a repeat visitor I keep getting let down by your terrible customer service and cheap furniture. I would rather build a bed out of Levi's than ever buy another mattress from you guys. Meatballs get five stars cuz they are on point.

I have been here many times
I have been here many times and never really had an issue to vent about until my experience yesterday. The restaurant is always clean and relatively fast, the store is clean and organized, was able to find a team member when needed near by and the cashiers are always quick and ready for their customers. I went to Ikea yesterday to buy a king mattress and frame. The employee put what I wanted in the system and told me that it would be ready downstairs when I was done shopping. AWESOME. We browsed a bit more and then went to check out. Forgetting my wallet in the car, MY BAD, I finally checked out. We, my husband and 3 children (3 month old, 2 year old, 8 year old), made out way to the pick up. Our order was in red, not picked yet. We waited a hour, after them reassuring us it will only take 15 minutes. I talked to 3 different employees to check on my order. People after me have come and gone. The employees told me it was being taken care of, when it clearly wasn't. I went to the returns to ask for a refund because I was truly done and at this point we wanted to just go home, and she politely went to check on my order again, and only then was my order picked and was getting ready to be pulled. 20 more minutes and my order was finally ready. There excuse was because they didn't have the proper employee to use the machine to get my order that was up high. Wouldn't have been nice if they would have told me that or let me know that my order will be a little longer than expected. Neither was it a busy day or a time of a day either, mid week, mid morning.

I have lived in many homes before
I have lived in many homes before. But I never had my own, so when my family and I finally obtained our own place, we were excited and decided to buy furniture. Hence, Ikea. We go and everything seemed fine... until we got home. I have never lived in a home with bed bugs. But when we set up the Ikea Kura bed for my daughters, they were constantly getting bit by something. The doctors thought it was hives or something in our detergent but only my two daughters who were sleeping on the bed seemed to be affected. After 3 long months of questioning why my kids were always itching, with no answers to be found I was pretty much at wits end. Then as I was tucking my daughter in one night, there it was a bed bug as big as a chocolate chip drop. I freaked and told my husband to inspect it, low and behold it was a bed bug. But how was it that we got bed bugs. Everything in the house was fine, it was a brand new mattress. I took it to google, "Emeryville Ikea" and there I found reviews of people also coming home with bed bugs. I will NEVER buy a bed from here again as much as I love Ikea. I'm sorry but this has got to change. If you know what's good for you, please I advise you to take precaution when purchasing furniture from here.

Today
Today, I came to get the mattress . My mattress was at aisle 24 bin 34. I came and grab the mattress on that bin. I have double checked the bin and the brand of my mattress. But I was at the checkout I just figure out it wasn't the brand I want. And the price was double . I asked one of the assistance, he told me this have two location. My mattress was moved to the front of aisle 24. It was wasting my time that I have to return the paid mattress and get in line to checkout other one. Please!!!!!! If you have moved your item please put a note or change its location on the tag. The mattress was heavy and I was just alone today. !!!!!

Bought a mattresss
Bought a mattress in the Emeryville ikea last week and after the first night I noticed a bite on my leg, 2 nights later i had 17 bites, i striped the mattess and found a BED BUG on my mattress, I had no bites before i got the mattress. after 2 hours on hold to customer service they said they would give me a gift card for the cost of the mattress. they said i had to talk to there insurance company if i wanted to get them to pay for extermination,. I asked them to pick it up but they refused, I have no mode of transport and now i have nowhere to sleep, thanks IKEA, my skin is crawling at the thought of my room Ikea=BED BUGS

We went here to buy pillow top
We went here to buy pillow top. After a long way walking around we finally got mattresses and pillows. Disappointed, after pick out the pillow top that we want, the girl who works there said if we buy it, can't return. Damn it is $300 bucks plus tax and what if it is not good for our bed then what we gonna do with it. Definitely never come to Ikea buy mattresses or pillow top. And the service is not good.

Unfortunately, I had the worst consumer experience
Unfortunately, I had the worst consumer experience of my life at IKEA. It's still a pretty sore subject for me, but I think potential shoppers need to know this. 13 months ago I bought a bed, (Sultan Flokenes) with frame and slats, at IKEA. Less than 2 months later the bed started to sag in the middle. I checked the frame and how I put it together, and it was built fine. I used to work as a builder, so I had no problem solidly putting together a bed frame. Here is the painful part. I called IKEA to talk to them about this sagging mattress problem, and it was impossible to get anyone from IKEA Emmeryville on the phone. I reached a call center. They told me, "go ahead and take the mattress in and they will take a look at it. We can't really say anything unless we look at it first." "Bring it in???" I said. "It's a mattress not a lamp. I can't just throw it in my back seat and drive it over. This is a very difficult situation." He replied coldly and sternly, "Sorry sir, but that is all we can do. We can look at it to determine if it is defective. If so, we can talk about a replacement." "Is there anyone from IKEA who can come and look at it?" I asked. "No. Sorry sir. You have to take it in." He answered. "May I please have a phone number for someone at the store in Emmeryville?" I requested. He took my phone number and several days later someone from IKEA Emmeryville called me and pretty much told me the same thing. That I had to bring it in, and they would "look at it" to determine if it was defective. No one could come look at it in my apartment. (to their credit, there was a manager there who was very kind, but he was stuck within their rigid, unhelpful customer service policies) So... I got a friend, rented a truck, and took the mattress in. They gave me a brand new replacement, the same mattress (Sultan Flokenes) and I brought it home. I was happy Two weeks later it started to sag. Right in the middle. Back pain inducing sag. Horrible. I was so upset I didn't even want to call IKEA. I just wanted to sell the mattress and get the whole thing over with. Leave IKEA behind completely. But then again, I did not want to sell a lousy mattress to someone else because that is not nice either. I slept on the lame mattress for several months. Then... Around a month ago, in a moment of strength, I called IKEA (I still had the number and extensions of some managers) and left a manager a long message letting him know what was happening. I told him to please be mindful when replying. I asked him to please not call me and ask me to "bring the mattress in." I asked him to please talk to top level management and carefully weigh his response before returning my call. I told him this was the worst consumer experience of my life. I told him I wanted a refund. He called me back 5 days later and told me they would refund my money if I brought the mattress in. I took it in. They gave me a cash refund. I doubt I will ever walk into IKEA again. It was so insensitive to ask me to "just bring it in and we'll look at it." A mattress!! For a lamp or a trash can or a dish rack that would be fine. But for a mattress?? I drive a compact car and live on the 3rd floor of an apartment building! Come up with other options! Help me out a little! But they stuck it to me. 2 failed mattresses. The Sultan Flokenes. Don't buy it. IKEA? Beware. The worst customer service I have ever experienced. Horrible horrible experience.

On July 4th, 2016, I purchased a foam mattress
On July 4th, 2016, I purchased a foam mattress from IKEA Emeryville. On November 19th, I found the mattress has lots of mold spots on the back side. The old mattress that I have been used for more than ten years. I never see any mold situation. This one just four and half months! So I tried to call customer service. But I was waiting for 45 minutes still not get though the phone. I just went to IKEA in Emeryville. The lady who works in return center said she cannot do anything, cannot return or exchange it for me. I said I want to talk to a supervisor,Later A lady came to me her name is FEUPA. I show her the picture of moldy mattress and receipt . She said no problem just go ahead bring the foam mattress in, she will take care of it. I went back home and picked up the mattress back to IKEA, I waited in return line for 2 hours, she checked the mattress and said it looked different from the picture,it is not mold, it's stain! She can't do anything, And she called a duty manager came out. He said yes it is mold but the warranty is expired! They gave me different excuses!! I argued if FEUPA told me at the beginning. I don't have to stay there waste 4-5 hours for nothing. She made promise, later she went back on what she had said. It is unprofessional!! If she didn't make any promise. I don't have to waste half day. Terrible Customer service!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY, I will NOT go IKEA again!!!

Worst delivery service ever
Worst delivery service ever, they threw the new mattress upside down and left the wrapping on, onto the brand new bed frame (fjell the hardest to assemble piece we've ever put together). The delivery people would rude and extremely 'rough'.

In desperation, I am utilizing public media
In desperation, I am utilizing public media. Online orders made at Ikea.com are a BAD idea. I purchased a mattress and bed-frame, supposed to be delivered on Friday, August 21. Instead, I received the bed-frame, an apology from the moving company that Ikea had not provided the mattress. Judging from the extraordinarily high call volume, all circuits being busy, and a non-functioning email contact -- supposed to be up and running by August 29th, but still not -- I would say I am not the only patron with a problem. I have been on hold twice for over two hours. Ikea, this is terrible. I will never order from this company again and would never recommend to anyone else that they do so.

not furniture
TL:DR: ikea is kewlz to browse and for swedish meatballs but not furniture. Don't get me wrong, I like browsing through Ikea. I love seeing their displays because it allows me to become inspired and decorate my house to my own creativity. Buuuuut...the quality here..there is no quality. Ikea is nice for those who plan to constantly replace their furniture but if you want something durable and is built to last, I would not, I REPEAT, not buy your shizzz here. I've purchased a bed frame and a mattress here (no, not their cheap roll out mattresses but the higher priced ones that they offer) and its been barely two years and my mattress is dipping. It's uncomfortable as hell to sleep on at this point because it is so lumpy. The mattress frame is a little better but the base boards were so annoying initially because they constantly fell under and my bed would collapse, I eventually just placed actual large pieces of wood under to keep everything in place. I've purchased a lot of furniture and random things for the house over the years and some items are more long lasting than others but honestly I would recommend taking your money and going elsewhere. You pay a little more, or less..I guess it depends where you go and if you haggle, but most times you WILL find better grade furniture. To be honest, the prices at Ikea are not even that cheap. Like I bought a leather couch here and it cost me well over $1000 and the center started to concave not even a year into my purchase. Annnnnd another thing, have you ever seen those videos of when they cut Ikea furniture in half?? Everything is like cardboard, no wonder it breaks so quickly!! And another-nother thing, everything is so complicated to build...

I like shopping in the store
I like shopping in the store - definitely have had a range of experiences with their products from feeling like I got a great deal on something that lasted to a few items that did not wear well, but over all good experiences - however I am giving them one star for my latest saga with them and please Do NOT BUY A MATTRESS HERE!!!! Or anything you have to have delivered!!!! I purchased a mattress after carefully trying out the mattresses in the store AND ASKING LOTS OF QUESTIONS- the one I received felt nothing like the one in the store. Confused I went back and asked why mine felt so much harder - I was told "of course the ones in the store are softer - lots of people lay on them" Do you think they could have mentioned that when I was there for over 45 minutes the first time? Then I exchange it - but if I had them pick up the first one, wait for the return, then order the second one with the credit I would have been without a bed for about a few weeks. So I asked - can I purchase a new mattress and have you credit the old one to my credit card when it comes back - THEY SAID YES - then a manager reviewed it and made it a store credit for the first one since it was "used"( ie I took the plastic off of it) without contacting me to give me the option to exchange - so I am stuck with an IKEA gift card - Grrrrr. Never again! Horrible customer service!!!! Miss informed. Management that does nothing to help. I will never get anything delivered from here again. Just to add to my frustration they have their hours on their outgoing message do not include a time zone - I do not know what time zone they are in - but they said they were closed at 10am pacific time on a Wednesday- go figure and their email link to the contact information for problems with online sales is broken (I have reported it to them twice) They really need someone to fix their systems and their customer service.

Absolutely TERRIBLE SERVICE!
Absolutely TERRIBLE SERVICE! Delievery was scheduled labor day! Ruined my holiday waiting for it, and it never showed. Then 3 scheduled NO SHOWS since then. Finally today, weeks later, they show up at a time I specified NOT TO SHOW up! Then they have the balls to say I need to go back to the store to settle this?!?! This is my first apartment, this was my first furniture buying experience, and I am offended at how poorly they have treated me and how unwilling they are to accomodate their own mistakes. Money lost calling out of work, I have been sleeping on a blowup mattress waiting for my bed! My apartment is a mess because I have nothing to put my stuff in! DO NOT GO TO IKEA IF YOU NEED TO RELY ON DELIEVERY!

This Ikea has BY FAR the worst customer service
This Ikea has BY FAR the worst customer service and without a doubt should be rated below average. I have never experienced anything like this before: I went to Ikea Emeryville, CA to purchase a queen malm (brown veneer ash) bedframe, lonset slats, mattress and mattress pad. I was helped by an Ikea worker, because I couldn't put everything on the cart by myself since it slid around when trying to put heavy objects on it. I proceeded through checkout, and got my items delivered that day. I put together my bed frame first, which I then realized was actually a full bed frame. Whoever helped me at the store pick the bed frame off the shelf, the cashier, and the person who did my delivery all looked at either the item or the receipt of my purchase and no one pointed out that I was buying a full bed frame. So I called to get the full bed frame picked up for return and delivery of a queen bed frame, and also admitted it was my fault for not checking my receipt closely. Even though, the store worker picked out the wrong size bed frame for me, the customer service person said it would still cost $50 (half of the delivery fee) to get my bed frame, which is ridiculous, but I agreed. I now have been playing phone tag with both two customer service reps (extensions 1458 and 1378). They asked me to send them an authorization form with my credit card information because they cannot accept payments over the phone. I've emailed that form a dozen times and left at least six messages on each of their voicemails.

I love IKEA
I love IKEA and have been shopping there since it opened. Today I bought a mattress it took about 15 min to get it and pay. I then stood in the "Home Delivery" line for over an hour. There are two lines labeled "Home Delivery" I got behind one person in one of the lines. It took about 15 min to process her. I smiled at the employee while she took care of the woman in front of me. When she was done she walked away and seemed to meander around-She never said to me when I arrived "I am sorry but when I am done with this person in front of you I will be leaving" . I watched her go up to someone in the "Pick up line" and ask them if she could help them. I had to get in the other "Home Delivery" . I waited 45 min behind 2 people. When I finally was next person up the Ikea employee kept turning and having a conversation with another employee about some personal gossiping while I stood there waiting for her to finish. I finally asked her to focus on processing my paperwork. The employees in the store and at check out have always been helpful and nice, but my first experience with "Home Delivery" was terrible.

Well this is a review on one of the customer service
Well this is a review on one of the customer service people on the floor. So I wasn't told that I needed a mid-beam for the bed frame I purchased from the Palo Alto location. I only found out that it was needed when I read the instructions on how to put the bed together. I got all 3 boxes which is all I thought I needed. Anyway, I asked one ikea sales floor person about whether the beam was supposed to come with the bed and she mentioned no. I asked for the part number and she gave me the bin where I can find it. Then off to the bed section of ikea. I asked another sales floor person about slats for my bed. I also mentioned that I was getting a foam mattress so she added a specific slat to get for a foam bed. I don't like sales people most of the time because they are too pushy or most customer service people don't spend that much effort into explaining things, but this was a diamond in the rough. And I had to write a review about it.

Ikea and its employees behave like gangsters
Ikea and its employees behave like gangsters when a customer complains about a not delivered as promised product. Wife bought a mattress and after checking in person at store was told it was ready for pick up at a warehouse in Hayward. We rented a truck and drove all the way from Larkspur but were told it was not there. We returned to the store and asked for an explanation, which was not acceptable for us since they just blamed the other company. When we requested a refund they said basically that it was up to them, whenever they wanted. The supposed store manager, by the name of Jeff acted rudely, abusive and when he realized that we did not accept his abuse decided to call two muscle men to force us out of the store, My wife and I are 60 year old persons just stating our right to get our money back for a product that was not delivered to us as agreed. Ikea and its employees acted in an abusive and overbearing manner, just like gangsters pushing out an unwanted customer. The supposed manager Jeff showed no real capacity to sustain an intelligent argument or satisfy a client's rights. I do not appreciate being treated like a criminal just because I do not agree to being abused, lied and threatened by management's muscle men. It is incredible that this type of behavior is still allowed in this day an age by an international business, SHAME ON IKEA and its incompetent employees. Why does the customer have to pay for their incompetence and abuse! By now the purchase price of the product has more than doubled in cost, thank you Ikea and thank you Jeff for humiliating me and my wife. I cannot believe that this company has such an incompetent working there, a real gangster! Or perhaps it reflects the company's real policies? Is he the gangster or are they all?

I'm always reluctant to write reviews
I'm always reluctant to write reviews on such poor customer service but I feel as though this time around it needs to be heard. Like many of us, Ikea has been a great source for inexpensive do it yourself furniture. I actually find that the quality of the furniture has gotten better over the years which is the ONLY reason this review gets 1 star, otherwise it would be zero if the choice was possible. My gripe is with the awful customer service! Where should I begin? The problem first came up when I went to buy a new bedroom set for the spare bedroom. Bed Frame, Box set, Mattress all in all just under $900. Before I gathered all the items on my cart I asked if there would be a delivery date available for the upcoming saturday. It can only be saturday because no one is home friday and sunday would be too late as my family that will be visiting will already be there. I was very specific about the request. The guy at the service desk assured me that YES the saturday I need my things delivered should not be a problem. So here I am in my suit sweating as I gather all the items onto two separate carts. Roll them through the checkout, stood in line for home delivery for another 30 minutes, got to the front only for them to tell me that Saturday delivery is NOT available! Needless to say I was pretty upset. This was the last thing I needed after having worked overtime all week with family on their way into town and I only had ONE opportunity to get them some type of bed to sleep on before their arrival. So now I had to stand in line in returns to get my money back. That was another 30 minutes. I had to explain to them why I'm returning items I only just bought a little over an hour ago. The concept wasn't sinking in so they called a supervisor. The supervisor final approved my return but low and behold they didn't have enough cash to cover what I paid in cash for the transaction. So they gave me a smaller portion back in cash and were supposed to refund the remaining amount back to my credit card. "Supposed" to be the key word there. After several days of not seeing the refund hit my account I called Ikea. They said its the banks fault. I called the bank. Bank said there is nothing on their end indicating that a refund was made. Told me to go back to Ikea. Long story short, I've now been back to Ikea 4 more times since the initial purchase and return date and still nothing has been resolved. They have an authorization number to re-do the return because it wasn't completed the first time. I was told a rep would call me to get the credit card number over the phone so I wouldn't come back in. That was now 4 days ago. At this point I should be surprised. I'm still missing my $600+ dollars and I'm looking to go back again to settle this once and for all.

This is a review for Dynamex (IKEA's delivery service)
This is a review for Dynamex (IKEA's delivery service) I bought a king size bed, slats, and mattress from IKEA and paid for a delivery service on Thursday. I was informed by IKEA that Dynamex would call me Saturday to let me know of a 4 hour delivery window for the Sunday. Saturday: I never received a call from Dynamex. Sunday: I called them as soon as they opened to find out what was going on and was told that no information on my order has been updated and to call back in an hour... So I did call back in an hour and was told that I did not have a delivery scheduled and that neither the dispatch nor the driver was picking up the phone. I was assured by the woman at Dynamex that she would call the driver every 15 minutes to get an update on my delivery and that she, in turn, would call me to give me a status update. Sure enough she did call me back (only phone call that was ever returned) and let me know that no delivery window was available. I called a few hours later again and spoke to a very rude man named Michael who interrupted me numerous times. He told me my order "could not be located." When I asked for an explanation he simply said, in a matter of fact tone, "Your order is lost and there is nothing I can do" Wow. Monday: I called around 11 am and spoke to a woman who said no delivery window was available but promised me that I could expect a phone call back from Dynamex in a short while at which time I would receive a 4 hour window for delivery the following day. I was worried when she added, "If you don't receive a call, call us before 4pm today" Well, as I am sure you can guess, nobody called me. So, before 4pm I gave Dynamex yet another call. Again I spoke to Michael who gave me the run-around. Same, story "ma'am your order cannot be located in the warehouse" and "ma'am, we are doing our best." When I ask Michael for details/ an explanation he acts as though I am irritating him. I let him know that another Dynamex employee let me know that my delivery would happen tomorrow and I could expect to get a delivery window today. He basically said that wasn't true and that I was shit out of luck. What customer service! I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ORDER. IKEA should not do business with this clearly incompetent company. Yes, this is the fault of the delivery company, but I hold both IKEA and Dyamex responsible. If you have to buy something oversized from IKEA may I suggest renting a U-Haul or Truck for the day and doing it yourself? There's no doubt that it will be cheaper and more efficient. Side Note: I've called IKEA to say that if my items are not delivered tomorrow I want a refund/ cancel my order. I've been on hold for $25+ MINUTES. What a beacon of efficiency !!!