Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best Memorial Day Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Bobs Bobopedic vs. Classic Brands

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bobs Bobopedic

Bob's Discount Furniture has been a popular furniture mainstay in the northeastern and midwestern U.S. His Bobopedic brand was made famous by the Bob's television commercials over the 20 years and offers memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses. These mattresses have competitive price points for the materials used, but there are some that found the initial feel and durability disagreeable.

Classic Brands

Classic Brands offers a variety of mattresses including memory foam, hybrid, innerspring, and latex options. Overall, one of their big differentiators is there wide variety of products that you can buy. They offer their products in many low price online retailers including Amazon, Jet, Walmart, Overstock, and Wayfair. Also, you may find them in Macy's and Home Depot.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Classic Brands in this match up!

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7.1/10
Classic Brands: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7/10
Classic Brands: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7/10
Classic Brands: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7.1/10
Classic Brands: 8.5/10

Price:
Bobs Bobopedic: $100-$2099
Classic Brands: $139-$1299

Bobs Bobopedic:
Get Yours Now

Classic Brands:
Get Yours Now


Bobs Bobopedic's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.


Bobs Bobopedic's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you are wider framed, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.


Bobs Bobopedic's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering buying for nightly use, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Classic Brands's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read our analysis below.


Classic Brands's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.


Classic Brands's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Browse Bobs Bobopedic Customer Reviews

Not a good experience
I would not recommend Bob's to anyone! I was scheduled to have a delivery of my mattress and bed frame this morning. I called off the whole day from work, and emptied out my room to make sure they had plenty of space to build the bed frame. It snowed the night prior so early this morning I made sure my driveway was plowed and sanded. The delivery guys show up and refused to deliver my product because of the 'bad weather conditions' of my driveway. I stated the driveway has been plowed and I even offered to shovel and sand the driveway again so they could finish the delivery. But they refused and left. So I called the manager in hopes of getting my bed & frame to be delivered today and offered to shovel & sand more since apparently that was the issue. They refused to deliver it today & offered another delivery date for 4 days later. I'm very unhappy and will never buy from them again.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Uncomfortable
Not the mattress for me. Started sagging quickly.

Good bed
Was pleased with my purchase from Bob's. Bed feels very comfortable and I like it.

I love my new Bobopedic
I ordered one of these after seeing one of Bob's commercials. I decided to take advantage of their sale and get a Bobopedic ZZZoom bed. I really love it and it is super comfortable.

Decent mattress
I am very happy with my Bobopedic bed. I wish that I could have had this bed 10 years ago. It is a good bed now too and I am very pleased with my purchase.

Bob knows
Bob definitely knows about beds. This is the best bed I've ever felt. I am really impressed by the support and the no back pain.

We purchased our mattress in March 2015...
We purchased our mattress in March 2015. We opened the packaging when we brought it home and immediately smelled a terrible odor. We were told to let it air for a few days and we did, however, a few days turned into weeks. Before our 30 day window was up we called their customer service phone number and was told to open our windows. Well we did not, and as I explained to the customer service rep because we live in Maine and the temperature was 30 degrees. They gave us an extension on our return period, however, they did not agree to refund us or give us a new mattress. Now 11 months later we would like this factory defect to be taken care of. They sent out a technician who smokes and does not have a good sense of smell to come and check out the other. He did not smell anything and now they are refusing to remedy the situation. I would not recommend Bob's Discount Furniture to anyone!

I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress...
I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress for $1500 from Bob's Furniture. Not even 2 years old, it is sinking and destroying my restful night's sleep and causing body aches. I also purchased a sectional that is becoming discoloring on the piece that is not even a seat, but the cup holder section. This company is getting away with murder selling this shoddy furniture. They don't even try to work with you. What can be done about them? I am filing a small claims in court. I don't know what the outcome will be, but I have to do something. I feel like they stole from me and caused me to have body aches that I never had before purchasing this mattress.

I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress...
I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress for $1500 from Bob's Furniture. Not even 2 years old, it is sinking and destroying my restful night's sleep and causing body aches. I also purchased a sectional that is becoming discoloring on the piece that is not even a seat, but the cup holder section. This company is getting away with murder selling this shoddy furniture. They don't even try to work with you. What can be done about them? I am filing a small claims in court. I don't know what the outcome will be, but I have to do something. I feel like they stole from me and caused me to have body aches that I never had before purchasing this mattress.

We purchased our first mattress in 2011...
We purchased our first mattress in 2011. Within months it started to sag badly. Bob's came out, found it to be defective and gave us a credit to pick out another mattress. Second mattress failed within a year. Bob's came out and found it defective as well. We got another store credit and purchased the Bob O Pedic Gel, paying the difference just hoping for a better quality mattress.

Once again within a year we started to feel like we were in a hole and Bob's came out and measured the sag and told us the sag was only a 1/4 inch and needed to be 1 inch sag for the manufacturer to replace it. After talking to a manager explaining we're tired of sleeping on this mattress with a sag he said we had to wait 60 days to have another tech to come out. We waited and he came out, measured it again and it was now 1/2 inch and we were told there was nothing they can do.

This mattress has memory foam. So of course it's hard to 'see' the sag because the mattress just pops back up when you get up. We called again asking for a manager that never called us back. We gave up and now a year later my wife has to pull herself up out of bed by the headboard and has a backache every day, all day long. We called customer care and the tech came out, measured and it's now an inch sag and now they tell us it's got to be an inch and a half!!! You can imagine how angry we are at this point and keep in mind the mattress has a 20 year warranty on it. When you look at our bed you can visually see the mattress sags in the middle and they told me that the tech wrote that there wasn't a defect in the mattress but he had told us something totally different.

We argued the fact with them and the pictures that we're taking and that the tech only took one measurement and that was in the middle of the bed, not even at the end where you can visually see it sag. After arguing with them and not getting anywhere they said they would have Supervisor Dan call us in the morning. Well just like last time nobody called so I called them back. They of course hung up on me and I called back. I wasn't giving up this time. My wife's back is worse and the mattress is only a couple of years old.

Finally after pleading my case that obviously over the past year or so that the sag went from 1/4'' to 1'' sag that there was clearly a defect in the product. Yes I should just go buy a mattress from a different store but we don't have the funds to do so and why should we. They should stand behind their product and warranties. Finally after all that they gave us a credit so we will try this again but future reference to anyone buying a mattress from Bob's... DON'T!!!

My purchase was a pillow top queen euro Mattress...
My purchase was a pillow top queen euro Mattress for $899.99. My customer service experience was out of this world. I am handicapped and in a wheelchair and Bob's Discount store is no place for people in a wheelchair because for one there is no room and second the Representatives (customer) were mostly standing around or walking and ignoring me and my sister as we went in to look at the mattresses. When we went in to look at them it was a tight area and most people don't want to work or help us. We told them we were looking for a new mattress and the women who was lucky to get me was not happy to do it. She treated me bad and kept wanting me to get the same mattress But I wanted the $899.99 that I did get. But she was not going to be happy about it.

The shopping experience was horrible in a whole. I do have to say even though the shopping experience was horrible and I wheeled out of there humiliated and without anything I WON, and got MY $899.00 MATTRESS. OH YEAH. I went above her and went to the PRESIDENT. HE WAS FANTASTIC AND GRANTED ME MY MATTRESS. HE GETS A 10 FOR GREAT.

Twilight
We are thrilled with our new mattress. So far sleeping like a baby and waking up without back pain, heavenly!

Twilight mattress
Exceptional quality at an affordable price! My back no longer hurts, very comfortable. The cooling effect is outstanding.!

Perfect firmness
My husband has a bad back so we need a firm mattress, however I like soft beds. This mattress is perfect for the both of us. It’s firm enough for him and soft enough for me. Right down the middle!

This bed was perfect. I
This bed was perfect. I haven't woke up without a back ache in a long time. It feels great to not have pain in the morning.

Bob-O-Pedic Firm Mattress
So far, very comfortable, never had an adjustable before so we're getting used to it. This replaced a conventional Firm Verlo that was 20 years old. This is different with the memory foam but still, I'm sleeping pretty well.

Works well so far
Works well so far

Great mattress I am now
Great mattress I am now sleeping wonderful!!!

The bed is excellent we
The bed is excellent we enjoyed our first night's rest and would recommend it to anyone

The Best Mattress
I love it , best mattress I have every owned.

Amazing
This mattress is the most comfortable mattress I’ve ever slept on. I recommend anyone with back issues to by this mattress from Bob’s.

Mattress
So far the mattress is good , the service and quality of Bob’s mattresses is great . We recommend them highly

Queen
Nicely delivered, one week into use. Great quality, as advertised. Adjusting to new mattress.

Mattress
I have had a water bed for 25 years. This new mattress is the most comfortable mattress I have slept on in years

Twilight Bob-O-Pedic
The mattress feels good Very firm definitely a lot of padding

Comfortable for both of us!
Plush on my side, firm on his. Perfect!

Very satisfied.
Very satisfied.

Wonderful nights sleep!
Purchased the Twilight firm with Power Bob adjustable base. Excellent delivery, the guys took my old mattress and set everything up for my new bed, including putting the batteries into the remote control. The mattress is wonderful, but the adjustable base is AMAZING! I've slept the entire night through ever since it arrived. I no longer toss and turn all night, waking up multiple times trying to get comfortable. Do yourself a favor... go to Bob's today and get yourself an adjustable bed!

The delivery, set up and
The delivery, set up and overall experience was very good. The mattress is very comfortable. Only issue was they did not take my entire old sat and left half the box spring because they had no room in the truck.

Mattress
Getting used to it.

Love it so far!
I have only had my new mattress for two days, but I’m very happy with it already. I usually have lower back pain during the night and I have not had any since I have been sleeping on this mattress. The delivery team was very professional and quick. The smell people complain about was present but is almost gone after two days. I ordered the plush, which I highly recommend over the firm.

Matress and pillows
The matress and pillows are unbelievable I enjoy sleeping on them. I never had a bed that allows my body to relax like the one I bought

Twilight Queen Mattress
The mattress is very comfortable. We can both move independently in our sleep without disturbing each other. Love it!

Very good
Very good

not bad
well, I did not order a california king.. so that is incorrect. I ordered a king. So far it seems ok, no complaints, the vibration function seems unnecessary,but I do like the zero gravity on occasion.

I really like the mattress,
I really like the mattress, very comfortable. The only downside is that it made my bed higher than I anticipated.

Customer satisfied
Excellent customer service and flawless setup. Thanks Johanna

Best sleep ive had in
Best sleep ive had in a long time

Twilight firm mattress
It’s the best mattress to have. Now I sleep very well, no rolling and turning , I feel refreshed when wake up in the morning.. there’s no crazy scent as people say.. I love my mattress.

very comfortable and soft mattress
Just got this bed, getting used to a soft mattress after having a hard one for years. Time will tell how it holds up to larger womens body. But I have to say I was impress with Bob's delivery notifications and service.

Browse Classic Brands Customer Reviews

This is the best mattress for the best price
There are reviews here for both the Classic Brands 11'' and 14''. This is for the 14'' Cool Gel. For years we slept on a traditional inner spring mattress with memory foam topper for comfort. I found that the memory foam traps heat. So while the topper made the mattress more comfortable, the heat was unbearable. We bought a Sealy memory foam mattress for our guest bedroom. I found it more comfortable than the old inner spring, but a bit too firm and too hot. The Classic Brands Cool Gel Ultimate 14'' Plush was the answer. As plush as an inner spring pillow top, but without the eventually troublesome springs that soon cause lumpy mattress syndrome. And, the cool gel works - keeping the mattress from overheating. I e-mailed Classic Brands before the purchase, asking them about foam density. I had read to avoid the low density memory foams as they don't hold up well. Classic responded quickly that they use 2'' of 4 lb cool gel memory foam on top on 2'' of 4 lb memory foam. The article I read recommended 4 lb foam and that sealed the deal for me. The mattress was made in China and Amazon estimated 1-3 months for delivery. We got it in 3 weeks. When I saw the box sitting on my patio where the delivery man left it, I was horrified. The box was badly damaged and the plastic inner cover was ripped open. These things are tightly compacted and rolled for shipping and once unwrapped expand from a few inches thick to the full 14''. Since the inner wrapper was torn, one end of the bed had already begun to expand. With one end still compressed, this thing looked like a giant mushroom. I contacted Classic and they said to inspect the cover and the foam for damage. If the foam was not damaged, we could keep the mattress and they would send a new cover if needed, or we could exchange it for a new one. The cover was smudged and the foam seemed undamaged, so we unwrapped it. Soon, the mattress had expanded to it's full 14''. We put it in the living room, under the windows for a day to expand. The chemical/foam smell was strong but dissipated after a day or so. Then we moved it to our bedroom and were able to clean the smudges from the cover. Despite the horrible package/shipping, the bed seemed in good condition. But the best part is sleeping on it. It's the perfect combination of firm-enough support and plush, soft comfort. And the cool gel really does work.. For the first time in a long time, I didn't wake up in the middle of the night overheated. When morning came, I got out of bed without the accustomed aches and pains. And my wife loved it as well from the first night sleeping on it. It comes with 2 cool gel memory foam pillows, which are quite firm compared to the old feather pillows I was used too. By putting an old feather pillow on top of the foam pillow, I got the perfect combination of firm support and plush comfort - just like the mattress, with no overheating. Very impressed with the responsiveness/communication from Classic Brands.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

VERY NICE, LOOK NO FUTHER.
My wife LOVES this mattress, If she is happy, I am happy. She is the most important person to me!! Very well made, cool, very heavy so it don't slide around on the box-spring getting on and off the bed. It is a bit firmer then expected after reading other reviews, most people like firm. LETS NOW TALK ABOUT THE SELLER, Classic Mattress. Classic Mattress contacted me a couple days after receiving the mattress to make sure I was happy, I mentioned a little issue I had (no big deal still very happy). Before I knew it Classic Mattress went ABOVE & BEYOND to make sure I was 100% satisfied, 99% was not good enough for there customer service. I AM A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE.

Love it!
I was on the fence about buying a memory foam mattress at first because most of them are too firm for my wife. This mattress however has a softer layer on top, with supporting foam under it. So you get a semi soft feel when you lay on it, but great support. Also none of your limbs go numb, which I've experienced from other memory foam mattresses that were too firm! If you're on the fence about buying a memory foam mattress, get this one! You will not be sorry! Both my wife and I have been sleeping like a baby since we purchased this mattress. Also, I have 3 bulging disc in my back. Those of you with back problems know how picky we are about our mattresses. This is a terrific mattress and a great value!

Great bed, our morning soreness is gone
Not the happiest with the mattress because it has only been two years since I bought it, but it has a deep sag in it. I am not a particularly heavy person, but I'm still experiencing sagging? I need to find my warranty.

Most comfortable bed ever
I purchased this because my wife was having back issues and I had a sore shoulder every morning. She likes a soft mattress while I like a firm one. I went with this one because it was advertised as 'Plush' and she would appreciate it.

The mattress arrived quickly and the packaging was pretty intact. It weighed a lot. I carried it myself but would recommend getting help if possible. I set it up on a new Zinus 14'' platform. After unrolling, it expanded to 14 inches quick readily. We slept on it the first night.

The first night, it was very soft. I found I was ok with it though. It was soft, but supportive enough. I've been tracking my sleep for months and my sleep improved right away. I also woke up to a, much less, sore shoulder. My wife reported less back pain the first day also. The next few days we improved more, and by the end of the week, had no more soreness upon waking in the morning.

The bed did get firmer over the first 5 days. At one point, I thought it was going to be too firm but we still sunk in enough and had proper support. Memory foam mattresses are different in their feel than coils.

I also noticed it was a bit warmer sleeping than our old mattress. it was not horrible, but it was warmer. I purchased some very nice cotton sheets and that took care of it.

The pillows are also nice. I have been using down pillows, and love them, but decided to try the gel foam pillow. To my surprise, I really enjoyed it. I'm not yet willing to throw my down pillows away, but I have not used them since I got the foam pillows.

3 inches of real memory foam
If I have $400 to spend on a mattress, would I buy this one over an innerspring mattress or a Costco memory foam mattress? The answer is a yes. You need at least 3 inches of top layer memory foam to enjoy the full comfort that memory foam delivers, and the competition at this price is between 1.5 to 2.5 inches. I gave this mattress a full month of use before writing my review and am happy to report that the support remained consistent throughout the month. I rarely sweated under the sheets, and the 10.5 inch thickness meant I can buy any queen sheet set and not worry about the fit.

The construction consists of a 1.5 inch blue cool gel memory foam top, a 1.5 inch standard memory foam middle, and a 8.5 inch high density foam bottom. The density of the first two foam layers appears to be 3 lbs, which is what you would expect at this price. It is definitely not a Tempurpedic with 7 layers of foam and 5.3 lb density on the top layers.

My back did not hurt while I slept on the mattress, and my legs did not fall asleep while sleeping on my side. But I did find myself angling into my wife if she slept near me. The plastic smell took a full week to become tolerable, and I can still smell it after a month. If you have a larger budget for a memory foam mattress, definitely consider buying one with a higher density top layer.

Update - it's been over a year and the mattress is starting to sink like cheaper foam. I can no longer sleep on my side comfortably because my body sinks down too far and feel pain in my legs after a few minutes. I added a 2'' memory foam topper under my mattress pad, and it's given it new life. Unfortunately, it also means I had to decrease the rating to 3 stars.

Miracle Bed
My husband and purchased a memory foam mattress at the suggestion of my doctor. I have a genetic autoimmune disease called Hypermobility Syndrome which has deteriorated 80-90% of the connective tissue in my body. It leaves me in constant chronic pain and because of that I have been sleeping in the recliner for the last 8 months. Sleeping in our bed left me in so much pain I would have to wake up when he did at 4am each morning so that he could help me out of the bed as I cried. Because I am permanently disabled we weren't able to afford an expensive tempur-pedic mattress. I researched for two months before deciding on this mattress. I was a little nervous because of the low price, but the reviews were decent and it had what I was looking for, mostly the cooling gel because pain medication will cause you to sweat, and I hit the purchase button. Bed arrived about 4 days later and my husband put it on our box spring. I have heard from several people that getting used to a memory foam mattress will take time and may be more painful than your original mattress at first. I agreed to give it two weeks before back to the recliner I go. Last night was our first night sleeping on it and my husband was so comfortable he over slept. When he jumped up he couldn't believe I had also gotten out of bed and had my walker trying to beat him to the bathroom. I was still in pain, but I could move on my own after sleeping in our bed. If it takes time for it to become comfortable to you, by my two week deadline I may never get out of bed again. I slept wonderfully! If you suffer from chronic pain that is only worsened by pressure on and certain part of your body for too long, or if you just want an awesome nights sleep without spending a fortune, order this bed!! I promise it'll be the best decision you've made!!

Overall Good bed.
The bed is a bit firm but still comfiratable but that's not my issue. If you are going to purchase this item just know if you order a 10.5 inch it will only inflate till about 9. Ive already waited way over 2 weeks now and the bed only comes to about 9.2 inch. Also the box was all messed up, broken and torn. The bed packaging was good rapped and sealed in plastic twice. Nothing was peirced (thank goodness). My family had bought similar memory foam beds and they came in better boxes. Their was no smell. Overall good bed for firm users and it curves to your body. Just wish they can advertise the correct size and packaging can be better. Shipment was about 6 days to south Florida.

Not so cool after first night
This currently review is based off ONE night of sleeping on it. It was comfy first night (Not broken in yet) but I did wake up in the middle of the night really really hot. I'm gonna see what happends again tonight, perhaps I just wasnt feeling well but as of right now the cool gel isnt so cool

Bed is comfortable, but more on the firmer side
Bed is comfortable, but more on the firmer side. Do wish it was a tad softer, but still like the bed. I purchased this with a 18 in bed frame, so it sits up pretty high (which is great for taller people).

Couple cons: You can't wash the cover/outershell because part of the top is made out of foam which is annoying (that it's not washable, not that it's made of foam). If you happen to get stains, you could spray detergent, vinger, water mixture and dab the area, but it's not going to do much good.

You can't flip the mattress to the other side because there's like a 2in topper in the mattress that's not on the opposite side. *This is on the mattress itself, not on the outer removable shell although the outer shell also has foam. If you are someone who flips the bed so that the bed evenly wears out... know that this isn't an option with this bed. The only thing you can do is to flip the direction of the head. Now the company claims that this is not necessary, but I already notice that the parts I usually sleep on is a little softer and gives a little bit more than parts that I don't... I'm concerned about this in the long run.

It says that the bed is memory foam, but to be honest I'm skeptical... I don't know if it's just the 2 inch topper they put that is or the entire bed. The bed does have a lot of give (in terms of contour) like most memory foams... but I will say that it lives up to the expectation of keeping you cool.

Love Love Love
Love Love Love. Just as comfortable as temperpedic, maybe more. I unfilled and expanded in no time. It was easy to carry up the stairs by myself.

BUUUY ITTT!! ITS WORTH IT!
I am not usually capable of sleeping on firm mattresses, but this is an exception. I have a bad back and my other mattress was just killing me. After about 4 days of sleeping on this, I had no pain, I could move, and I felt rested when I woke up. I sleep so hard. It does exactly what the description says: relieves pressure points and aligns my back. My body is a whole lot less creaky. I would recommend the Zinus bed frame because at first, the mattress was on the floor and it was great, but after the frame arrived, it felt even better. My parents and siblings are all upgrading to this mattress because it is so great. :)

Comfortable But...
The classic brands hybrid memory foam and innerspring mattress is comfortable more so than our Sealy however, there are a couple of drawbacks that made us go back to the Sealy.

Overall length: My wife and I are both 5’ 9” and the mattress is shorter than the standard Queen Size mattress. It’s actually about 2 inches shorter than our old mattress and it made us feel like we could never stretch out comfortably.

Edge Stability: The corners and edges of the mattress don’t have as much structure as a standard mattress. When you get close the edge it feels like the edge of the mattress is going to collapse. The outer edge is just not that solid. See the added photos.

Mattress Thickness: The depth of the mattress is 10.5 inches as compared to the 14 inches depth of the conventional mattress. It’s not a big deal but combined with the mattress being shorter the Queen Sized sheets don’t fit that well and bundle up when you sleep on it. You can find a way to pin the sheets but that’s a hassle.

Overall, if the mattress is for one person to sleep on you shouldn’t have an issue. If you share it with someone else, you’re taller, or if your kids occasionally crowd into your bed in the middle of the night you might want to look for an alternative. Below is a consolidated list of pro’s and con’s for your review.

Not what it claims to be
This is false it is no where near 10.5 inches so glad i didn't order the 8 inch mattress scared to see what that one would have measured out to be ..if i could figure out how to send back without it costing me anymore than it has already i would

Best Deal
Only had it about a week, but this thing is excellent. Even if you did have to buy another one down the road, you save huge money over the big name mattresses.

Buy it again
I love it and I bought it for my parents and they loved it

Too firm and I weigh 150 pounds
This mattress was incredibly firm. It was not cozy or comfy to me whatsoever. I gave it to my mother for her guest room.

Love this mattress
This mattress is a great value and is very comfortable! I have many many many back problems, and on a traditional mattress I was miserable. Now I'm sleeping much better and don't toss and turn to get off the sore spots as much. For a 'low-end mattress' it sure was a great bargain!

comfortable bed
Nice bed at a terrific price. We bought the package with the base. Will have to see how comfortable it is over time

Great at first, but...
It was great for the small amount of time after it came out of box, but after that initial break in, prepare for this thing to sink worse than the titanic.

Classic Brand Cool Gel Mattress
Affordable firm mattress. Fits the description. The item arrived on time and was well-packaged with instructions on how to unpackage. It also has a 10 year warranty. The mattress should last for several years.

My dad loves it
After my father spent a number of weeks in the hospital and rehab he needed a new bed so we tried this mattress out with an adjustable bed frame and it has been great for him.

Very Comfortable
Matress is soft and very comfortable, have been slepping on it for 3 months and no complaints.

Bought 2yrs ago
Brought almost 2yrs ago, still comfortable. Not too soft not too firm. Did not have any odor out of box. Has a mattress cover that was washed in cold water and dried on low heat for 15min or so didn't want it to shrink.

Excellent all round
Excellent mattress and looks so great want to keep sheets off

soft but indentation
already leaving a memory or indentation in one spot, where you lay, even when you turn over in different positions

It’s very soft & firm.
I’m in LOVE w/ my new mattress i highly recommend y’all to purchase one . I have a nice king size and i slept so wonderful & woke up with NO back pains !!!!!

Love it!!
Sleeps amazing! Wonderful purchase :)

Bed
Very comfortable and easy to set up. Like the different positions.

Good mattress, great price
The mattress is fine. We use it as the base for our mattress topper. Very comfortable, no smell to it and packaged well.

Great mattress and price.
Great mattress ,price and fast shipping.

best bad I have ever had
this bed is worth much more than what you pay for

So far so good
Expanded as expected in the time frame outlined. Bed is comfy and great value. I have a ViSpring Baronette Superb for the main bedroom that retails around $5,000. This mattress is just as comfy but my expectations on how long it will last and stay this nice are obviously not as high. A safe mattress for the spare room and a good nights sleep. I'd say it is on the firm side.

Great when properly inflated
Love this bed. Not too firm but not too soft. The first one came and didn't unroll and reinflate all the way at the short ends, but Amazon was quick to send another that did work out great. I live in Minnesota, so I've heard the cold can potentially mess with it not reinflating entirely. The new one is totally fine and works great!

Great buy
This mattress I bought for my daughter who is about 240lbs. She has been sleeping on it since Oct. 18,2018. She said it is very comfortable. The mattress shows no signs of body impressions and she has had it almost 3 months.

Pretty good for the price!
I've been sleeping on this mattress for four months now and it has definitely improved my quality of sleep. Didn't have any chemical smell when I unboxed it. Also my move in date got delayed so the mattress set in the box unopened for almost a month but did not do any damage to the mattress itself.

Comfortable
This is our second purchase of this company/brand/type of mattress. The first mattress was ordered as s firm queen 10". It was great, and led us to our second purchase of a firm king 10". I will say that for some reason, the king doesn't feel exactly the same (a little softer), but overall the mattresses are both very comfortable. History: My husband thought the queen was too hard and when we went to buy the king size mattress he hought he'd try another company. That was a failure. The other bed gave us back aches, we sank right in. We're returned it and came right back to where we started! Husband is now a believer in the firm. I'm so glad that we've found a comfortable, affordable mattress. We tell all of our friends that are interested in getting a new mattress that they won't regret this one.

Comfortable
Amazing quality!!! I love this bed. I would refer to family and friends!

Causes Aches and pain
Worst bed I’ve ever used, I can’t sleep well at all. I wake up with aches everywhere. If you like stuff hard beds, this is for you.

Great Price and Awesome Sleep
This is perhaps the best night sleep I've gotten I years. I graduated from a queen mattress with a foam topper and thought that was the bomb... I stand corrected. This mattress, at least to my mind, rivals the more expensive gel mattresses on the market. I tried several in store and none compared to this in either price or comfort. I love the cover and the cooling feature creates a comfortable nights sleep at any temperature.