Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best Memorial Day Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Bobs Bobopedic vs. Casper

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Bobs Bobopedic

Bob's Discount Furniture has been a popular furniture mainstay in the northeastern and midwestern U.S. His Bobopedic brand was made famous by the Bob's television commercials over the 20 years and offers memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses. These mattresses have competitive price points for the materials used, but there are some that found the initial feel and durability disagreeable.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Casper has kept innovating its products with their 4D Sleep Technology, and four flagship mattresses: The Original, The Original Hybrid, The Wave Hybrid, and The Nova Hybrid. For warmer sleepers, they also offer Snow Technology enhancements in their Wave Hybrid and all new Snow Mattress. But, with all the options, can Casper still deliver on comfort?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7.1/10
Casper: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7/10
Casper: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Bobs Bobopedic: 7.1/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price:
Bobs Bobopedic: $100-$2099
Casper: $595-$3995

Bobs Bobopedic:
Get Yours Now

Casper:
Get Yours Now


Bobs Bobopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.


Bobs Bobopedic's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others had poor comfort. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.


Bobs Bobopedic's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.


Casper's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.


Casper's Durability

We all want a comfortable surface to sleep on that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Browse Bobs Bobopedic Customer Reviews

Not a good experience
I would not recommend Bob's to anyone! I was scheduled to have a delivery of my mattress and bed frame this morning. I called off the whole day from work, and emptied out my room to make sure they had plenty of space to build the bed frame. It snowed the night prior so early this morning I made sure my driveway was plowed and sanded. The delivery guys show up and refused to deliver my product because of the 'bad weather conditions' of my driveway. I stated the driveway has been plowed and I even offered to shovel and sand the driveway again so they could finish the delivery. But they refused and left. So I called the manager in hopes of getting my bed & frame to be delivered today and offered to shovel & sand more since apparently that was the issue. They refused to deliver it today & offered another delivery date for 4 days later. I'm very unhappy and will never buy from them again.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Uncomfortable
Not the mattress for me. Started sagging quickly.

Good bed
Was pleased with my purchase from Bob's. Bed feels very comfortable and I like it.

I love my new Bobopedic
I ordered one of these after seeing one of Bob's commercials. I decided to take advantage of their sale and get a Bobopedic ZZZoom bed. I really love it and it is super comfortable.

Decent mattress
I am very happy with my Bobopedic bed. I wish that I could have had this bed 10 years ago. It is a good bed now too and I am very pleased with my purchase.

Bob knows
Bob definitely knows about beds. This is the best bed I've ever felt. I am really impressed by the support and the no back pain.

We purchased our mattress in March 2015...
We purchased our mattress in March 2015. We opened the packaging when we brought it home and immediately smelled a terrible odor. We were told to let it air for a few days and we did, however, a few days turned into weeks. Before our 30 day window was up we called their customer service phone number and was told to open our windows. Well we did not, and as I explained to the customer service rep because we live in Maine and the temperature was 30 degrees. They gave us an extension on our return period, however, they did not agree to refund us or give us a new mattress. Now 11 months later we would like this factory defect to be taken care of. They sent out a technician who smokes and does not have a good sense of smell to come and check out the other. He did not smell anything and now they are refusing to remedy the situation. I would not recommend Bob's Discount Furniture to anyone!

I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress...
I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress for $1500 from Bob's Furniture. Not even 2 years old, it is sinking and destroying my restful night's sleep and causing body aches. I also purchased a sectional that is becoming discoloring on the piece that is not even a seat, but the cup holder section. This company is getting away with murder selling this shoddy furniture. They don't even try to work with you. What can be done about them? I am filing a small claims in court. I don't know what the outcome will be, but I have to do something. I feel like they stole from me and caused me to have body aches that I never had before purchasing this mattress.

I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress...
I purchased a Bob-o-Pedic with Gel Mattress mattress for $1500 from Bob's Furniture. Not even 2 years old, it is sinking and destroying my restful night's sleep and causing body aches. I also purchased a sectional that is becoming discoloring on the piece that is not even a seat, but the cup holder section. This company is getting away with murder selling this shoddy furniture. They don't even try to work with you. What can be done about them? I am filing a small claims in court. I don't know what the outcome will be, but I have to do something. I feel like they stole from me and caused me to have body aches that I never had before purchasing this mattress.

We purchased our first mattress in 2011...
We purchased our first mattress in 2011. Within months it started to sag badly. Bob's came out, found it to be defective and gave us a credit to pick out another mattress. Second mattress failed within a year. Bob's came out and found it defective as well. We got another store credit and purchased the Bob O Pedic Gel, paying the difference just hoping for a better quality mattress.

Once again within a year we started to feel like we were in a hole and Bob's came out and measured the sag and told us the sag was only a 1/4 inch and needed to be 1 inch sag for the manufacturer to replace it. After talking to a manager explaining we're tired of sleeping on this mattress with a sag he said we had to wait 60 days to have another tech to come out. We waited and he came out, measured it again and it was now 1/2 inch and we were told there was nothing they can do.

This mattress has memory foam. So of course it's hard to 'see' the sag because the mattress just pops back up when you get up. We called again asking for a manager that never called us back. We gave up and now a year later my wife has to pull herself up out of bed by the headboard and has a backache every day, all day long. We called customer care and the tech came out, measured and it's now an inch sag and now they tell us it's got to be an inch and a half!!! You can imagine how angry we are at this point and keep in mind the mattress has a 20 year warranty on it. When you look at our bed you can visually see the mattress sags in the middle and they told me that the tech wrote that there wasn't a defect in the mattress but he had told us something totally different.

We argued the fact with them and the pictures that we're taking and that the tech only took one measurement and that was in the middle of the bed, not even at the end where you can visually see it sag. After arguing with them and not getting anywhere they said they would have Supervisor Dan call us in the morning. Well just like last time nobody called so I called them back. They of course hung up on me and I called back. I wasn't giving up this time. My wife's back is worse and the mattress is only a couple of years old.

Finally after pleading my case that obviously over the past year or so that the sag went from 1/4'' to 1'' sag that there was clearly a defect in the product. Yes I should just go buy a mattress from a different store but we don't have the funds to do so and why should we. They should stand behind their product and warranties. Finally after all that they gave us a credit so we will try this again but future reference to anyone buying a mattress from Bob's... DON'T!!!

My purchase was a pillow top queen euro Mattress...
My purchase was a pillow top queen euro Mattress for $899.99. My customer service experience was out of this world. I am handicapped and in a wheelchair and Bob's Discount store is no place for people in a wheelchair because for one there is no room and second the Representatives (customer) were mostly standing around or walking and ignoring me and my sister as we went in to look at the mattresses. When we went in to look at them it was a tight area and most people don't want to work or help us. We told them we were looking for a new mattress and the women who was lucky to get me was not happy to do it. She treated me bad and kept wanting me to get the same mattress But I wanted the $899.99 that I did get. But she was not going to be happy about it.

The shopping experience was horrible in a whole. I do have to say even though the shopping experience was horrible and I wheeled out of there humiliated and without anything I WON, and got MY $899.00 MATTRESS. OH YEAH. I went above her and went to the PRESIDENT. HE WAS FANTASTIC AND GRANTED ME MY MATTRESS. HE GETS A 10 FOR GREAT.

Twilight
We are thrilled with our new mattress. So far sleeping like a baby and waking up without back pain, heavenly!

Twilight mattress
Exceptional quality at an affordable price! My back no longer hurts, very comfortable. The cooling effect is outstanding.!

Perfect firmness
My husband has a bad back so we need a firm mattress, however I like soft beds. This mattress is perfect for the both of us. It’s firm enough for him and soft enough for me. Right down the middle!

This bed was perfect. I
This bed was perfect. I haven't woke up without a back ache in a long time. It feels great to not have pain in the morning.

Bob-O-Pedic Firm Mattress
So far, very comfortable, never had an adjustable before so we're getting used to it. This replaced a conventional Firm Verlo that was 20 years old. This is different with the memory foam but still, I'm sleeping pretty well.

Works well so far
Works well so far

Great mattress I am now
Great mattress I am now sleeping wonderful!!!

The bed is excellent we
The bed is excellent we enjoyed our first night's rest and would recommend it to anyone

The Best Mattress
I love it , best mattress I have every owned.

Amazing
This mattress is the most comfortable mattress I’ve ever slept on. I recommend anyone with back issues to by this mattress from Bob’s.

Mattress
So far the mattress is good , the service and quality of Bob’s mattresses is great . We recommend them highly

Queen
Nicely delivered, one week into use. Great quality, as advertised. Adjusting to new mattress.

Mattress
I have had a water bed for 25 years. This new mattress is the most comfortable mattress I have slept on in years

Twilight Bob-O-Pedic
The mattress feels good Very firm definitely a lot of padding

Comfortable for both of us!
Plush on my side, firm on his. Perfect!

Very satisfied.
Very satisfied.

Wonderful nights sleep!
Purchased the Twilight firm with Power Bob adjustable base. Excellent delivery, the guys took my old mattress and set everything up for my new bed, including putting the batteries into the remote control. The mattress is wonderful, but the adjustable base is AMAZING! I've slept the entire night through ever since it arrived. I no longer toss and turn all night, waking up multiple times trying to get comfortable. Do yourself a favor... go to Bob's today and get yourself an adjustable bed!

The delivery, set up and
The delivery, set up and overall experience was very good. The mattress is very comfortable. Only issue was they did not take my entire old sat and left half the box spring because they had no room in the truck.

Mattress
Getting used to it.

Love it so far!
I have only had my new mattress for two days, but I’m very happy with it already. I usually have lower back pain during the night and I have not had any since I have been sleeping on this mattress. The delivery team was very professional and quick. The smell people complain about was present but is almost gone after two days. I ordered the plush, which I highly recommend over the firm.

Matress and pillows
The matress and pillows are unbelievable I enjoy sleeping on them. I never had a bed that allows my body to relax like the one I bought

Twilight Queen Mattress
The mattress is very comfortable. We can both move independently in our sleep without disturbing each other. Love it!

Very good
Very good

not bad
well, I did not order a california king.. so that is incorrect. I ordered a king. So far it seems ok, no complaints, the vibration function seems unnecessary,but I do like the zero gravity on occasion.

I really like the mattress,
I really like the mattress, very comfortable. The only downside is that it made my bed higher than I anticipated.

Customer satisfied
Excellent customer service and flawless setup. Thanks Johanna

Best sleep ive had in
Best sleep ive had in a long time

Twilight firm mattress
It’s the best mattress to have. Now I sleep very well, no rolling and turning , I feel refreshed when wake up in the morning.. there’s no crazy scent as people say.. I love my mattress.

very comfortable and soft mattress
Just got this bed, getting used to a soft mattress after having a hard one for years. Time will tell how it holds up to larger womens body. But I have to say I was impress with Bob's delivery notifications and service.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved!
My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Best sleep ever!
By far the best mattress I have ever owned. I will stick with Casper for all of my future mattress needs!

Amazing Comfort and Support
Unboxing and building the foundation was very easy. The mattress unrolled itself. We did let the mattress air a couple of days for the manufacturing smell to dissipate. Compared to our previous “pillow top” mattress the Casper provides much better all over support on pressure points (hips/shoulders/sacrum). The feeling is indescribable. You don’t sink into it - you’re supported in it. I would definitely recommend Casper to a friend without reservation. In fact, I’d insist they try mine out first (which is what happened to me and I was amazed). The best advertising is a happy customer.

Incredible!!
It fascinated me that it was vacuum sealed. Guys, this is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I also purchased your pillow, which I adore! I was stunned to receive it the day after I ordered it and was incredibly grateful. The bed is everything I hoped for and I thank you for the service I received. You bet I would recommend Casper! Thanks again.

Casper forever!
This is my Casper and I couldn't be happier! I got us the Casper because I heard good things about it, the whole thing was a great experience: the easiest unpacking, assembling and installing on my bed frame ever! I sleep with my service dog and there is plenty of room, no sagging mattress, not too hot, I give this all a big, fat thumbs up!

Awesome. Just what I needed
I work 3rd shift and sleeping during the day/afternoon was very difficult. To get to, and stay, asleep. I would have to take sleeping aids and the such. Now, I can just put my head down and I am out like a light. At anytime I want. With no sleep aids. Just head down and out wake up fully rested and ready for another night. Thanx

Love it!
I knew the 'set up' process was going to be easy, but it still surprised me. I got the box into my car and my place all by myself (it's large but manageable), and then it was less than 5 minutes to unbox it and have it ready to go. An absolute breeze. On top of all that, it's a dream to sleep on (you see what I did there?). The mattress is firm enough to be supportive, but also cushions your body and molds to it so nicely. I work out of town for two weeks at a time and when I return home I am just dying to crawl into bed. Worth every penny :)

Worth every penny
Easy unpacking, and great to sleep on! I was able to unpack by myself.

Casper
Love this bed, sleep is amazing...

Sleeping on a cloud
I ended up buying everything available: foundation, mattress, pillows, sheets and duvet. When all the boxes arrived I was like a kid in a candy store. I was so ready for a new bed and getting a better night of sleep. Setting up the foundation was super easy, but what I was really ready to see with my own eyes was the mattress coming to life. Once I had everything unboxed and made my bed I couldn’t wait to go to sleep that night. That first night was like sleeping on a cloud. Now after sleeping on the Casper bed for over 2 weeks I have had a better nice sleep, I’m not waking up in the middle of the night trying to find a comfortable spot or waking up in the morning to a sore back. I’m truly impressed and very happy. I will be definitely recommending my family and friends about Casper.

After all these years...
Great mattress. So glad to get away from spring-type mattresses that maybe are ok for about a year, and then start to sag. I have spent thousands of dollars on these mattresses, have had them replaced on warranty at least three times over the years. Never go back.

Nothing, nothing helps you sleep better than this mattress.
From the start I was a little skeptical, but a very good friend recommended Casper. So my wife and I talked and decided to give it a chance. After all, with 100 days to try it out there was only a little effort to lose. So we unpacked the mattress and let it sit open for 24 hours. I have to say, opening the box and cutting the wrapping off was a cool experience. We replaced our mattress with the Casper, kept our original box spring. Night one it was comfortable, firm, cool to the touch, and felt like a hug. Night two I realized that the edge was not as firm as a standard mattress, but then again it was not hard on the edge. I realized that I have been sleeping on the edge of my mattress and it was not doing me any favors. The Casper changed my body alignment in the bed and I am glad it did. After a week we both agreed it was a good mattress. After a month we decided to keep it and discarded our original mattress. It has been over a year now and I would not trade the Casper for anything. If you paid me a million dollars, I would give you the mattress, but I would buy another one and keep the rest of the money. I played college football, weigh over 300 pounds, have bad knees, hips, shoulders, and back, but this mattress allows me to get out of bed without any pain. With my old mattress it would sometimes take me 20 minutes to walk after getting up. With the Casper I hop out of bed with no pain, it is the best part of my day. The best part is the Casper still looks brand new, no depressions or sagging at all. Even the four dogs that fight for position during the day have no effect on the shape if this bed. Now lets discuss the cooling effect. I used to sweat every night in my old bed. The Casper breathes, period. I do not sweat at night any more. It is cool in the summer and adjust perfectly to your temp in winter. I can wear long PJ's and still be comfortable. And then there is the motion of the mattress. Ask my wife and she would tell you that I never get up in the middle of the night anymore. It is not true, but she just does not feel it. I don't feel her get up in the mornings either. I never needed an alarm clock until the Casper, she got up first and her moving would wake me up. Now she gets up and my alarm goes off to wake me up and I think that some days she over slept. Nope, she just got up without me feeling it. If you took the time to read this review, then do yourself a favor and try this mattress. If you don't like it then you are in the vast minority and I have a slightly used mattress to sell you. Give it a try and at the very least you can cut open the wrapping and watch the mattress grow in awe!

Overall Impression of this Mattress
In a word, I LOVE this mattress. It's the best I've ever owned. It took me a full month to adapt to it, though, just as the Casper documentation warns. I even considered returning it, but I can now say I have not had better sleep in decades.

Best Sleep in Years
Bed and foundation arrived fast! Set up was simple and easy. I ordered the foundation as well it sleek and attractive looking super simple to set up. I had been having back problems which my old spring mattress just made worse. It took a few nights to adjust but now I/we sleep better than ever. I wish I would have ordered months ago instead of waiting so long. So happy you offer payments with affirm. End of story we and our dog simply love our CASPER!

Our New Mattress and We are Thrilled!
I was skeptical about buying a mattress that comes in a box but when I watched the video on how Casper Co. developed the mattress, I thought what was the worst that could happen, we ship it back within 100 days. I had had a small back pain from sleeping with my 5 year old and sleeping crooked. The Casper mattress was delivered. My husband and I had been playing musical beds with our twin 5 year olds. The moment the bed came into the house, we were like, mommy and daddy are going to sleep in our room in our new bed. In 1 night, my back pain was gone and I slept in the same bed as my husband after weeks of moving from bed to bed in our house. My husband loves the bed and refuses to sleep elsewhere now and I just sneak out of the kids rooms back into the Casper. I think we may buy one for my father for Xmas! Loving the bed! Saved my back and rekindled my marriage, lol, in a manner of speaking. Thanks Casper!

Results
I was able to unbox the bed by myself. Some struggle involved, but very doable. I thought the mattress would be squishy like my previous foam mattress. I was surprised at the relative firmness. The results don’t lie, I have been significantly better. Very happy with my Casper.

fantastic
unboxing was fine. easy and quick. it’s honestly the best mattress i’ve ever slept on.

Great mattress
Setting up the Casper sleep system was fun, simple and fast. We had it unboxed and set up in about 45 Minutes. I was a little worried about having to get used to this type mattress as we have had a waterbed for the past 30 years. Boy was I wrong. From night one, my wife, my dog and I have slept great. My dog even sleeps in in the morning. She doesn't want to get up. This is the most comfortable mattress I have slept on. Great job Casper. Highly recommend it. In fact, one of my sons is considering buying one.

Cover seems great. Easy to get on the bed.
Yes, easy process to put the frame, foundation and mattress on. I had the best sleep since before I was pregnant and my baby is 7 months now! I'm a side sleeper and I found it super comfy. I actually like that it's lower to the ground than a double sided pillow top, as my dogs can get up and down much more easier now.

It's like sleeping on a cloud
I had various spring mattresses for years. After a while, all of those springs can be felt and they press against every part of the body in the most painful way. I would wake up with pain in my neck, hips and the arm on the side I slept the most on during the night. And after doing a month long sleep tracking app, I found that I was only really averaging, at most, 2 hours of deep, restful sleep a night. After only one night I spent four out of the six hours asleep in a deep slumber and had no sleep-related pain. The only downside is that the cooling technology has me adding an extra blanket but that just makes the bed cozier.

Very comfortable bed, supportive enough for my neck and back issues.
Love my Casper! I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks now, and it's lived up to the hype. It offers enough support for my back and neck, and I can sleep comfortably on my back and side. Was easy to set up and started sleeping in it that very same day.

Sweet...!
We have let it "air out" for 5 days, to get ride of the chemical smell, before using. It's still there after a week...

Love the mattress!
The delivery was 2 days late. Oh well. The product is fantastic.

Love it.
Sleeping great! Waking up with out any back or neck pain. Energy levels during the day have gone up. Happy with my Casper purchase

Great Mattress
I had the same spring mattress with a memory foam pad on top for many years and thought it was comfy but my back always hurt. After the first night on my Casper mattress I knew it would be great for my back. I am extremely happy with it and feel very comfortable. I also upgraded from a Full to a Queen and it is the best! Highly recommend it to anyone who likes a comfy and supportive mattress (AKA everyone.).

YAAAAASSS!
This bed is the JAM! I haven’t slept this well in ages. I usually toss and turn all night long, but with the new Casper, and only a few days in, I’ve already noticed that I am actually getting a full night’s sleep as well as waking up not feeling exhausted and achy. This bed is basically like sleeping on a perfect cloud. We also purchased the pillows and that was the icing on the cake to make it that much better. My body is already thanking me!

YAAAAASSS!
Sleeping through the night is actually a thing? Who knew!

Defines how sleep should be experienced!
I works nights as a paramedic and I was starting to experience horrible back pain. This mattress just sucks you in. I also feel like this is perfect for someone who sleeps during the day. It muffled vibration so when my little one walks in and bangs on the side of the mattress I don’t feel it. Thank you Casper!

Defines how sleep should be experienced!
I works nights as a paramedic and I was starting to experience horrible back pain. This mattress just sucks you in. I also feel like this is perfect for someone who sleeps during the day. It muffled vibration so when my little one walks in and bangs on the side of the mattress I don’t feel it. Thank you Casper!

Comfortable bed, great buying experience
Get a bed over the internet? Get a bed in a box? Get a bed without comparing it next to dozens of other possibilities? These are all out of the box concepts (get it?) but it worked for me and my wife. The bed was delivered to my door less than 48 hours after I ordered it. The box was incredibly heavy and it required some muscle to take it to my bedroom. It also required work to unwrap it. But compared to going to a local store and picking it up, it was 100 times easier. The bed itself is very high quality and comfortable. We have the original high end memory foam bed in our hour. This bed is as good if not better than that bed - for fraction of the price. We are getting great night of sleep as a result. I would never buy a bed any other way and from another brand.

Best sleep of my life!
The unboxing experience was super easy literally no tools needed just putting everything together, I had got the foundation, metal bed frame, mattress, and bed sheets and everything feels amazing, perfect height all together and it all felt greatly made. The sheets feel just like hotel sheets, I love them. Next I’ll be getting the pillows!

My Daughter LOVES her new Casper!
Here's a little secret. I used to work for a large mattress company, I know mattresses. When my Daughter complained of the lousy spring bed she had, I knew what I wanted to do. Truly, the best way to buy a bed is to simply have one sent to your home, with a free-trial, it is a no-brainer. I was not home when the bed arrived, my Daughter and Son set it up, easy, they said. But the next morning, when my Daughter awoke, she was all smiles. "I had the best night of sleep, ever! Thanks, Dad!" That's all I needed to hear. Thank you Casper.

Excellent! I am so glad I opted for the Casper!
Tremendous difference from my former traditional mattress. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is interested in making the change!

Durgen
Fast delivery and great product. I woke up feeling very well rested.

Wonderful mattress
Easy unboxing. Love sleeping on it. I would and have recommended this to friends.

Impressed the first night
Unboxing the mattress was easy. The experience of sleeping on the mattress far surpassed my expectations. Despite the break-in period, teh morning after the first night sleeping on the mattress, I knew I have been lacking restful sleep up until now. My previous mattress was a spring with a foam topping. every morning I would wake up with some hip pain but never thought it was my mattress, but rather the shoes I was wearing throughout the day. After my first night on the Casper mattress, no pain. Beyond grateful for the most restful sleep I have had in a long time.

Great Sleep @ a great price
Love the mattress! It was either the casper or a matress for 3,000 and im glad I saved my money and went with casper. I have one of those name brand memory foam mattresses in my spare room and you cant tell the difference between that and the casper mattress. I am very happy with my purchase!

I loveeeee it
It was super easy to unpack !

Great mattress & GREAT PILLOWS!
The unboxing experience was good. The only problem I had is....I ordered the mattress on Wednesday the day before Thanksgiving. We were in Palm Beach, BUT we live in Chicago. I told the manager that we would not be home until Monday. She said it doesn't go out for 2 days, which would have been Monday. On Thursday (Thanksgiving) I received an email from UPS that the bed was going to be delivered on Friday, the day AFTER Thanksgiving. IT WAS A BIG FIASCO trying to reschedule the shipment. I spent half a day, contacting the store, UPS AND then the following week, I couldn't get the bed delivered. The girl at the store got that done for me. IF THE STORE WOULD HAVE LISTEN TO ME, WHEN I TOLD HER THAT I WOULD NOT BE HOME, THIS WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED. IT TOOK A LOT OF TIME ON MY PART, AND I AM NOT HAPPY ABOUT IT!

great
yes, highly recommended