Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Birch Living vs. Winkbeds

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Their mattresses are made in a Fair Trade Certified Factory and feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these natural mattresses.

Winkbeds

WinkBeds got its start manufacturing factory-direct luxury hybrid mattresses made in the US to compete with the luxury showroom market. They have innovated through the years and now include both a luxury-style all-foam and latex hybrid mattress in addition to their classic hybrid. With both reviewers and customers appreciating the quality of their mattresses, WinkBeds is a top brand to consider on your mattress search.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Birch Living: 9.4/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Birch Living: 9.2/10
Winkbeds: 9.5/10

Price:
Birch Living: $1249-$3249
Winkbeds: $1149-$2399

Birch Living:
Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Winkbeds:
Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Birch Living's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Birch Living's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Winkbeds's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.