Birch Living vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Their Birch mattresses feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these mattresses.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Birch Living in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Birch Living

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Birch Living: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Birch Living: 9.3/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Birch Living: 9.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Birch Living: 9.3/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Birch Living: $1049-$1799
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Birch Living:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Tempurpedic:
Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Birch Living's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it helps alleviate back pain. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

Birch Living's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that like to lay close to the side. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though there are some things, like dust mites, that would inhibit us from having a mattress for more than 15 years safely, we would all be happier knowing our mattress could last that long. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.