Birch Living vs Sleepys

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Their Birch mattresses feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these mattresses.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Birch Living in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Birch Living

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Birch Living: 9.4/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Birch Living: 9.3/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Birch Living: 9.5/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Birch Living: 9.3/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Birch Living: $1049-$1799
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Birch Living:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should give you a good starting point to learn more. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Birch Living's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, there may be some discomfort. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Birch Living's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, some were not as pleased Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are heavier folks, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Sleepys's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.