Birch Living vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living Get $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Their Birch mattresses feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these mattresses.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Birch Living in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Birch Living

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Birch Living: 9.4/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Birch Living: 9.2/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
Birch Living: $1049-$1799
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

Birch Living:
Get $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Birch Living's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Birch Living's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do well with edge support at first, but some may find that it changes over time.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.