Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding Get Up To 20% Off + Free Gift

Birch Living vs. Nest Bedding

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Their mattresses are made in a Fair Trade Certified Factory and feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these natural mattresses.

Nest Bedding

Founded in 2011, Nest Bedding is an exciting addition to the mattress space. Their mattresses are manufactured in the US and include a high-end hybrid mattress, organic and natural latex and hybrid mattresses, a flippable mattress and more. With competitive price points compared to name-brand mattresses and a tradition of innovating based on customer feedback, there's a lot to love about Nest Bedding.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Nest Bedding: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Nest Bedding: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Birch Living: 9.4/10
Nest Bedding: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Birch Living: 9.2/10
Nest Bedding: 9.1/10

Price:
Birch Living: $1249-$3249
Nest Bedding: $649-$4699

Birch Living:
Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Nest Bedding:
Get Up To 20% Off + Free Gift

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Birch Living's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Birch Living's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, by and large, hunt for short-term profits rather than building products that last. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses do well in that category, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Nest Bedding's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   Get Up To 20% Off + Free Gift

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.