Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off + $499 In Accessories

Birch Living vs. Nectar

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. After merging with popular mattress company Brooklyn Bedding at the end of 2021, Birch Living mattresses are now made in a Arizona and feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these natural mattresses.

Nectar

One of the most popular mattress brands, Nectar has revolutionized the all-foam mattress industry with designs that focus on universally comfy firmness and support. With 3 mattresses to choose from, customers have reported enhanced cooling and supreme pressure relief in the Nectar Premier & Premier Copper. With value-add benefits like a full year trial and 'forever' warranty, thick quality materials for the price, optional white glove delivery, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, it should be a serious consideration for value-conscious shoppers. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Birch Living: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Birch Living: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Birch Living: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Birch Living: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Price:
Birch Living: $1349-$3249
Nectar: $499-$1999

Birch Living:
Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Nectar:
Get $100 Off + $499 In Accessories

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Birch Living's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is perfect for customers wanting to feel secure about support.

Birch Living's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews can be a great way to get a clarity on choosing a new mattress because you increase your chances making a good purchase. Based on recent and overall reviews, these mattresses get some of the best ratings for owner satisfaction. So, feel confident diving into this brand more!

Nectar's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Nectar's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off + $499 In Accessories

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.