Birch Living vs Ikrema

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Their Birch mattresses feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these mattresses.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Birch Living in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Birch Living

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Birch Living: 9.2/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Birch Living: 9.2/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Birch Living: 9.5/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Birch Living: $1049-$1799
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Birch Living:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Birch Living's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it helps align the spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Birch Living's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers report loving these mattresses, but other folks have had different experiences. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Ikrema's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.