Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living Get $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Birch Living vs. Idle

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Their Birch mattresses feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these mattresses.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Birch Living and Idle in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Birch Living: 9.4/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Birch Living: 9.2/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Birch Living: $1049-$1799
Idle: $910-$4640

Birch Living:
Get $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Birch Living's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it helps align the spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. So, if you were worried about support for these mattresses, you can rest easy!

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Birch Living's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Idle's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.