Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Birch Living vs. Easy Rest

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Their Birch mattresses feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these mattresses.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Birch Living in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Birch Living

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Birch Living: 9.4/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Birch Living: 9.2/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price:
Birch Living: $1049-$1799
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999

Birch Living:
Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Birch Living's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support versus others in the industry. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and desire even support throughout. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Birch Living's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others haven't had as great feedback. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Easy Rest's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.