Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Get $200 Off + $399 Of Free Gifts

Birch Living vs. Dreamcloud

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Their Birch mattresses feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these mattresses.

Dreamcloud

DreamCloud is one of the most exciting brands with 3 of the best rated hybrid mattresses available. The DreamCloud offers the highest value of any hybrid mattress, featuring ultimate support, balanced pressure relief, and a cashmere blend top. The DreamCloud Premier is a fluffy dream that doesn't sacrifice support, great for all-around sleepers. Their DreamCloud Premier Rest adds a pillow top with a 16'' profile for the pinnacle of sumptuous, plush comfort. Customers report deeper sleep with these mattresses and with 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Birch Living: 9.4/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Birch Living: 9.2/10
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10

Price:
Birch Living: $1049-$1799
Dreamcloud: $899-$2099

Birch Living:
Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Dreamcloud:
Get $200 Off + $399 Of Free Gifts

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Birch Living's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Birch Living's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone uses customer sentiment and reviews to make hunting for products easier. However, it sometimes requires a broad look into the whole market to feel totally secure in your decision. These mattresses get some of the best ratings from sleepers based on our research into current customer data., which should be of some help in your hunt.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Dreamcloud's Durability

These mattresses offer competitive durability ratings versus competition. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those that are heavier in body type may experience a slighy decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Get $200 Off + $399 Of Free Gifts

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.