Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Birch Living vs. Casper

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. After merging with popular mattress company Brooklyn Bedding at the end of 2021, Birch Living mattresses are now made in a Arizona and feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these natural mattresses.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Casper has kept innovating its products with their 4D Sleep Technology, with four different mattresses: The Wave Hybrid, The Original, The Element, and The Nova Hybrid. With offerings in every price point, they are continuing their innovative tradition with optional upgrades like Snow Technology, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Birch Living in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Birch Living

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Birch Living: 9.3/10
Casper: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Birch Living: 9.3/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Birch Living: 9.3/10
Casper: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Birch Living: 9.3/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price:
Birch Living: $1349-$3249
Casper: $595-$3995

Birch Living:
Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Birch Living's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Birch Living's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts a lifetime if they can make repeatable revenue. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Casper's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Casper's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.