Birch Living vs Casper

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Their Birch mattresses feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these mattresses.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Birch Living in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Birch Living

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Birch Living: 9.4/10
Casper: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Birch Living: 9.3/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Birch Living: 9.5/10
Casper: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Birch Living: 9.3/10
Casper: 8.8/10

Price:
Birch Living: $1049-$1799
Casper: $350-$2250

Birch Living:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Birch Living's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses do well in that category, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Birch Living's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Casper's Supportiveness

Mattress support is important for keeping your spine well aligned and sleeping well. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. This is important if you are suffering from lack of support currently. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

Casper's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.