Birch Living vs Brooklyn Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding Get 25% Off Sitewide - Ends 4/20

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Their Birch mattresses feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these mattresses.

Brooklyn Bedding

Brooklyn Bedding is a quality-focused mattress maker with multiple mattress types and firmness options. They make all of their mattresses end to end in their own factory, passing on more price value to customers. Also, read about their specialty brands: ultra-firm Plank Mattress, plus-size friendly Titan Mattress, customizable Rubix Mattress, latex Bloom Mattress, eco-friendly Ecosleep, and cooling Propel Sleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Brooklyn Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Brooklyn Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Birch Living: 9.4/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Birch Living: 9.2/10
Brooklyn Bedding: 9.5/10

Price:
Birch Living: $1049-$1799
Brooklyn Bedding: $549-$2899

Birch Living:
Get $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Brooklyn Bedding:
Get 25% Off Sitewide - Ends 4/20

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Birch Living's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Birch Living's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $200 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Brooklyn Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Brooklyn Bedding's Supportiveness

Mattresses that support you help with better spine health and restful sleep. These mattresses do great at providing support and customers agree that they notice the benefits.

Edge Support
Many folks find that edge support is an important differentiator for high grade mattresses. If you like to sit on the edge of your mattress as a transition in and out of your bed, you'll want a surface that doesn't sag beneath you. These mattresses give you a nice element of support on the sides, which is ideal for sleepers and bed sitters alike!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers are famous for bowling ball tests to show the firmness of a mattress and its supportiveness. These mattresses are great at supporting and comforting sleepers, which is ideal at maintaining a straight spine.

Brooklyn Bedding's Durability

Like everything we buy, we want products that will last. However, with the Internet economy vs big corporate retailers, it is more difficult to wade through quality. Even the bedding we put on our mattress doesn't last as long as it used to. All that said, these mattresses are some of the most durable from the customer data. That means that based on today's averages, these mattresses should happily last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers. Plus with a generous trial period, if anything were to happen in the short term, you can always replace.

Get an Instant Discount for Brooklyn Bedding:   Get 25% Off Sitewide - Ends 4/20

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Brooklyn Bedding Customer Reviews

Wife is sleeping well on

Wife is sleeping well on new mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.