Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Birch Living vs. Brentwood Home

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Birch Living

Birch Living is an organic mattress brand by Helix, which is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Their mattresses are made in a Fair Trade Certified Factory and feature all-natural and organic comfort layers with pocketed coil support systems. With a focus on back support and 'ergonomic pressure relief,' there is a lot to love about these natural mattresses.

Brentwood Home

Brentwood Home offers mid-price hybrid mattresses with a sustainable mission, using all-natural and eco-friendly materials including recycled materials and plant-based BioFoam®. They have both all-foam mattresses, latex hybrids, and foam hybrids with layers of pocket coils. Most of their mattresses are GREENGUARD Gold certified as well, which is one of the most stringent third-party emissions certifications to get. With five different mattresses at a reasonable price for the materials, it is easy to see why customers are excited about these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Birch Living in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Birch Living

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Birch Living: 9.1/10
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Birch Living: 9.4/10
Brentwood Home: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Birch Living: 9.2/10
Brentwood Home: 8.9/10

Price:
Birch Living: $1249-$3249
Brentwood Home: $399-$2398

Birch Living:
Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Brentwood Home:
Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Birch Living's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. These mattresses are highly rated based on customer sentiment and review data. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Birch Living's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Birch Living's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Birch Living:   Get $400 Off + 2 Free Pillows

Brentwood Home's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. Customers review these mattresses highly, but there were a few folks that complained. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- read on!

Brentwood Home's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Brentwood Home's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, in an industry that sometimes focuses more on profits, it isn't always an easy thing to find. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Brentwood Home:   Get Up To $200 Off Mattresses

Browse Birch Living Customer Reviews

great mattress and service - Jeremy H.

It's only been a few weeks, but I love the mattress so far. I had some questions and customer service was a great resource.

View More Reviews

Browse Brentwood Home Customer Reviews

Great mattress!

Ordered 2 of these for my children to replace their toddler beds. Arrived vacuum packed, and immediately popped up to 9" when the plastic was removed. Took a nap on them myself to test them out. Very comfy and supportive! (Actually as good or better than our $3000 king sized icomfort we bought a couple years ago) Customer service was great when I had questions. I found out they actually hand make the mattresses when you order them, they are not sitting in a warehouse somewhere. Arrived suprisingly fast. And as a bonus on top of all that, the kids love them. Would definitely recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.