Big Fig vs Zinus

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig $100 Off + White Glove - Code DREAM

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Zinus: $100-$499

Big Fig:
$100 Off + White Glove - Code DREAM

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Getting support at night makes everyone happy -- it is the difference between a happy night sleep and a nightmarish one. These mattresses provide some of the best support for the spine available on the market.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your mattress or only being able to get comfortable in the middle of your mattress. However, these mattresses are excellent at supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. In addition to firmness alone, the bowling ball test is great for measuring even support across the surface. These mattresses are great at providing an even feel across the top layers, while still remaining comfortable and aligning the spine.

Big Fig's Durability

Like everything we buy, we want products that will last. That said, with the industry disruption that is happening in mattresses, quality is harder to discern. Even the bedding we put on our mattress doesn't last as long as it used to. That said, the customer feedback data shows that these mattresses are some of the most durable. Based on that and current averages, these mattresses should last a minimum of 7 - 12 years for most sleepers. Furthermore, if you don't like the mattress feel in the short term, you have the option to replace because of the trial policy.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   $100 Off + White Glove - Code DREAM

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Zinus's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. These mattresses do a good job providing support for your body.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Zinus's Durability

Mattresses that have good durability ratings last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials used. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That being said, mattresses that don't put emphasis on durability will start breaking down much faster independent of materials used. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.