Big Fig vs Zeopedic

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Big Fig:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Everyone needs better support while sleeping -- it is the difference between being happy in the morning and being miserable. These mattresses are great supporters for those that need it most.

Edge Support
Good edge support is the difference between getting to sleep on the whole surface of your mattress or only having the middle to sleep on. Luckily, these mattresses do great supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like using the bowling ball test to measure mattress firmness. In addition to firmness alone, the bowling ball test is great for measuring even support across the surface. Customers and reviewers note that these mattresses do a great job providing even support, while being comfortable for shoulders, hips, and aligning the spine.

Big Fig's Durability

Buying products that last is a big benefit of being a discerning buyer. That said, this is all changing with lower prices and companies delivering lower quality to maintain profits. This means that the customers may not get true value out of every option available. That said, there are still companies that lead the pack in terms of durability. These mattresses provide customers with great durability versus many others., and should last between 7 - 12 years with significant use from an average sleeper.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. These mattresses do well with edge support at first, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Zeopedic's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.