Big Fig vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $150 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Big Fig and Zenhaven in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Big Fig:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Zenhaven:
Get Up To $150 Off

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Mattresses that do well with support lead to better sleep and healthier spines. These mattresses provide excellent support for sleepers with reviewers agreeing on the benefits.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for most customers. If you like sitting on the side of the mattress before getting out of bed, you'll want a surface that doesn't sag beneath you. These mattresses give you a nice element of support on the sides, which is excellent for all sleepers!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers are famous for bowling ball tests to show the firmness of a mattress and its supportiveness. Within their firmness range, these mattresses do a great job at support, which is great for sleeping soundly.

Big Fig's Durability

Designing higher quality mattresses that last is a difficult issue for mattress brands. They first need to invest in better materials, and work harder on performing in longevity tests. Additionally, it is a difficult thing to measure as longevity is a question of wear, tear, and individual bodies. That all being said, these mattresses actually perform exceedingly well for the long term. and based on the current information, should last a decade or more for most sleepers.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Zenhaven's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Zenhaven:   Get Up To $150 Off

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.