Big Fig vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $200 Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Big Fig:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Winkbeds:
Get $200 Off With Email

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Doing a good job with support is one of the things people love about these mattresses. Reviewers feel that their spines are aligned while giving all the benefits of lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you like to sit on the edge of the mattress, this mattress will gently lift you evenly, which means it is perfect for those that need to put on socks or has mobility issues.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses do great at showing off their even support in tests. Although the comfort layers provide a nice and cozy surface, the bottom layers offer amazing support for your back, hips, and shoulders.

Big Fig's Durability

Like all technology, we as customers want products that will last. That said, it can be difficult to know where to find the lasting quality through all the noise of Internet shopping. Even appliances don't last as long as they used to. All that said, overall, customers feel that these mattresses are doing well on durability. That means, that on average, they should be cozy for 7 - 12 years before breaking down. Also, with a generous trial policy, if you felt like things weren't working after a short period, you could get a refund.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Winkbeds's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $200 Off With Email

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.