Big Fig vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Big Fig:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Providing a perfect amount of support is a huge plus with these mattresses. Reviewers feel that their spines are aligned while not contouring too much.

Edge Support
If you find yourself hugging the side of your mattress while you sleep, this mattress gives you even comfort along the sides, which means it is rated as an edge support winner.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
When it comes to even support, these mattresses excel at resistance tests. Although the comfort layers provide a nice and cozy surface, the bottom layers will provide deep support for the back, hips, and shoulders.

Big Fig's Durability

We, as customers, demand quality that will last. However, with lots of brands fighting for your attention, it can be hard to know what will last. Even major appliances like refrigerators and ovens don't last as long anymore. All that said, customers resoundedly feel that these mattresses are doing a good job on durability. They should last 7 - 12 years at the minimum for most sleepers. Also, if you the mattress doesn't work for your body in the short term, you could get a refund because of the trial policy.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that have back pain already, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.