Big Fig vs Therapedic

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig $100 Off & White Glove - Code VETERANS

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.3/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.3/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Big Fig:
$100 Off & White Glove - Code VETERANS

Therapedic:
Get $75 Off Agility

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, it is a good starting place to do research into their offering.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer some of the best support in the industry. Firmness doesn't necessarily mean support, that they have built mattresses that support the spine properly.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports sleepers on the sides of the mattress, and these mattresses are very supportive. If you hug the sides of your mattress while you sleep, these mattresses provide a feeling on the edge just as supportive as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are popular ways of measuring supportiveness in mattresses. On tests, these mattresses excel at providing even support throughout the mattress. This type of even support is essential to support shoulders, hips, and backs. You'll be supported.

Big Fig's Durability

These mattresses do really well with longevity. Whether you are big or little, these mattresses can handled what you serve them. these mattresses should be able to keep supporting you for years to come., you should be able to expect this mattress to last the average durable range of 7 - 12 years. Extremely uncommonly, these mattresses may degrade sooner with much larger or very active sleepers, but with a generous trial policy, these are leaders.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   $100 Off & White Glove - Code VETERANS

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there were a few that didn't vote as highly. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Having mattress support is important to having a healthy night sleep. These mattresses offer an above average level of support in their sleeping surface. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Therapedic's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic:   Get $75 Off Agility

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.