Big Fig vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $300 Off - Code LABORDAY

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Big Fig:
Get $300 Off - Code LABORDAY

Tempurpedic:
Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Manufactured with solid support is an excellent attribute for these mattresses. Many have said that these mattresses help with spine alignment while providing for lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you prefer a mattress that allows you to sit comfortably on the side, this mattress will gently lift you evenly, which means it is loved for its edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses do great with even supportiveness tests. Although the layers on top do a great job making things cozy, the layers beneath do a great job at supporting your back, shoulders, and hips.

Big Fig's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that supports their best sleep forever and be comfy for years and years. Sadly, some mattresses disappoint customers by sagging quickly. That said, these mattresses specifically are well loved for their lasting comfort. Reviewers have good things to say about them. Based on the feedback and quality, these should last 7 - 12 years or more.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $300 Off - Code LABORDAY

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we all would hope that our mattress would last longer if we still wanted it. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most sleepers will find they last over 7 years, but some have complained about feel. If you are a heavier person and concerned about longevity, make sure to review the specification before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.