Big Fig vs Spring Air

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Spring Air: $899-1699

Big Fig:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses provide better spine health and better night sleeps. These mattresses offer deeper support than many in the industry, and customers agree that they wake up more refreshed as a result.

Edge Support
Many folks find that edge support is an important differentiator for high grade mattresses. If you like sitting on the side of the mattress before getting out of bed, you'll want a mattress that provides even support at the edges. These mattresses are just the thing to support you around the edges, which is excellent for all sleepers!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a good way to show the firmness and supportiveness of a mattress. These mattresses are great at supporting and comforting sleepers, which is perfect for having a healthy spine and night's sleep.

Big Fig's Durability

Designing higher quality mattresses that last is a difficult issue for mattress brands. It means they have to invest in better product technology -- like foam and coils, and make their mattresses work in harder longevity tests. Additionally, many brands have added difficulty here because it can be a question of individual bodies and wear. That all being said, these mattresses actually perform exceedingly well for the long term. and based on the current information, should last a decade or more for most sleepers.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that are heavier folks, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Spring Air's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, you may experience good comfort initially, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.