Big Fig vs Sleep Innovations

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Big Fig:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Giving the right depth of support is a lasting benefit of these mattresses. Reviewers feel that their spines are aligned while providing a good amount of comfort for the sleeper.

Edge Support
If you like to sit on the edge of the mattress, this mattress will gently lift you evenly, which means it is superb for those that enjoy putting on socks in the morning.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On the tests, these mattresses blow away most of the competition with even support. Although the comfort layers will provide an enjoyable night's sleep, the support layers are built to give you lasting support for your hips, shoulders, and back.

Big Fig's Durability

Building higher quality mattresses that last decades is difficult for mattress brands. They first need to invest in better materials, and perform better in more intensive tests. Also, it can be something that is very dependent on individual use. That said, customers react very well to these mattresses based on durability and based on the customer feedback, should last for years into the future.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If you aren't supported by your bed, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.