Big Fig vs Sleep Ez

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ has been a popular latex mattress maker for decades, specializing in mattresses that use 100% pure latex and range from organic to all-natural. Having been in family-business since 1976, one of Sleep EZ's selling points is having the experience to make 'safe mattresses for the family.' They have a variety of products in competitive price points with interesting differentiators like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Ez in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Ez

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Sleep Ez: $395-$2790

Big Fig:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Sleep Ez:
Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

These mattresses are top contenders when it comes to providing support. Firmness doesn't necessarily mean support, their mattresses do an superb job providing even support for the spine, hips, and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports sleepers on the sides of the mattress, and these mattresses are very supportive. If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, these mattresses give good support along the sides with a similar feel to the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density testing is a very popular way of measuring support. These mattresses are supportive throughout the mattress with measurable evenness. This is essential if you have wide shoulders, hips, or other areas of the body that hold greater density. You'll be supported.

Big Fig's Durability

These mattresses have excellent durability. Independent of your body size, these mattresses have been built with quality. these mattresses should provide you with comfort for years to come., these mattresses should be able to support customers properly for years. Seldomly, these mattresses may degrade sooner with much larger or very active sleepers, but with a generous trial policy, these are leaders.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Sleep Ez's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, this can be more and more difficult to find. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.