Big Fig vs Sherwood Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Big Fig:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Providing deep and even support is well-received by customers of these mattresses. Reviewers feel that their spines are aligned while not sinking too much into the mattress.

Edge Support
If you prefer a mattress that allows you to sit comfortably on the side, this mattress will gently lift you evenly, which means it is loved for its edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
When it comes to even support, these mattresses excel at resistance tests. Although the surface layers make things cozy on top, the bottom layers offer amazing support for your back, hips, and shoulders.

Big Fig's Durability

All folks want a mattress that will provide proper support forever and keep you comfortable despite years of use. Unfortunately, some mattresses sag quickly, which is one of the top reasons customers complain. That said, these mattresses do a great job with durability and providing lasting comfort. Sleepers have good things to say. Based on the feedback and quality, these should last 7 - 12 years or more.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.