Big Fig vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Big Fig:
Get $100 Off + Free White Glove

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Supportive beds are excellent -- it is the difference between waking up every hour or waking up in the morning refreshed. These mattresses do a great job of providing sleepers with lasting support.

Edge Support
Good edge support is the difference between getting to sleep on the whole surface of your mattress or only having the center of the mattress be comfortable. Luckily, these mattresses provide great edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like using the bowling ball test to measure mattress firmness. Additionally, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring the evenness of support across a mattress. These mattresses provide excellent even support across the mattress, while still remaining comfortable and aligning the spine.

Big Fig's Durability

Finding products that last is a really fulfilling things to discerning shoppers. However, it is harder now than ever to find long lasting products with company fighting for profits amidst higher material costs. This means that the customers may not get true value out of every option available. However, even still there are still leaders in durability and those that put extra effort on quality. These mattresses receive good reviews and customer feedback on their longevity., and should last between 7 - 12 years with significant use from an average sleeper.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $100 Off + Free White Glove

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very happy with these mattresses., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Plushbeds's Durability

Having comfort last for years and years is an essential factor for mattress buyers. Though there are health risks, like dust mites, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.