Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $300 Off Mattresses

Big Fig vs. Oso

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is specifically designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distributed weights of up to 1100lbs and a 20 year warranty, these sturdy mattresses are perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1399-$2099
Oso: $700-$1000

Big Fig:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Manufactured with solid support is well-received by customers of these mattresses. Customers describe their backs are aligned while not contouring too much.

Edge Support
If you like rolling towards the side of the mattress, this mattress will gently lift you evenly, which means it is rated as an edge support winner.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
When it comes to even support, these mattresses excel at resistance tests. Although the comfort layers will provide an enjoyable night's sleep, the bottom layers offer amazing support for your back, hips, and shoulders.

Big Fig's Durability

We, as shoppers, are always on the hunt for products that will last. Sadly, with the current industry disruption that drives prices lower, expectations of quality changes. Even major appliances like ranges and refrigerators aren't lasting as long as they used to. All that said, these mattresses are some of the most durable from the customer data. They should last 7 - 12 years at the minimum for most sleepers. Plus with a generous trial period, if anything were to happen in the short term, you can always replace.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Oso's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Oso's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. The good thing is that these mattreses are above average when it comes to longevity. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.