Big Fig vs Novosbed

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $150 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Novosbed: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Novosbed: $799-$1999

Big Fig:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

These mattresses do a great job with lasting support. This doesn't necessarily mean that they are firm, their mattresses do well aligning the spine and cradling the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports a sleeper on the sides of the mattress and these mattresses provide superb edge support. If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, these mattresses are perfect and won't feel much different than the middle section.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are popular ways of measuring supportiveness in mattresses. These mattresses support sleepers by providing measurable even support throughout the mattress. Even support like this is important in cradling hips and shoulders and keeping backs aligned. These mattresses will support you.

Big Fig's Durability

We, as shoppers, are always on the hunt for products that will last. That said, it can be difficult to know where to find the lasting quality through all the noise of Internet shopping. Even our clothing and bedding doesn't last as long as it used to. However, all that said, the data shows that these mattresses are highly durable versus the competition. That means, that on average, they should be cozy for 7 - 12 years before breaking down. Plus with a generous trial policy, if there are any immediate issues, you can always replace.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though you may have a different experience upon purchasing, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Novosbed's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Novosbed's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.