Big Fig vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Nolah: $619-$1769

Big Fig:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Having the right amount of support is one of the things people love about these mattresses. Reviewers describe feeling proper back alignment while not sinking too much into the mattress.

Edge Support
If you like to sit on the edge of the mattress, this mattress will hold you properly and provide good resistance, which means it is loved for its edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On the tests, these mattresses blow away most of the competition with even support. Although the comfort layers provide a nice and cozy surface, the layers beneath do a great job at supporting your back, shoulders, and hips.

Big Fig's Durability

These mattresses do really well with longevity. Independent of your body type, these mattresses are built with the right stuff to handle constant use. you should be able to expect this mattress to last the average durable range of 7 - 12 years., these mattresses should be able to keep supporting you for years to come. With rarity, some much heavier or extremely active sleepers may find them degrade sooner, but with a great trial policy, these mattreses should be excellent for everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are excellent for making sense of whether a certain mattress is right for you. Reviewers have a way of finding any shortcomings, while also praising the positive points of a product. That said, it can be a whirlwind of information when trying to pick between multiple brands. But, by researching all of the customer data across products -- customers are some of the happiest about these mattresses.

Nolah's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it can measure even support too. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Nolah's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.