Big Fig vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Nectar: $499-$999

Big Fig:
Get $150 Off Mattresses

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help with healthier spines and better night's rest. Customers and reviewers have noticed the benefits in the support from these mattresses specifically.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for most customers. If you like to sit on the edge of your mattress as a transition in and out of your bed, you'll want a bed that doesn't contour uncomfortably at the edge. These mattresses provide good support along the sides, which is great for those that sit or lay close to the side!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Reviewers love using bowling balls to show good support and firmness. These mattresses do well at providing a great amount of support and comfort, which is amazing for having a healthy spine and comfortable sleep.

Big Fig's Durability

These mattresses have great durability. If you are large or small, these mattresses can take what you throw at them. you should be able to expect this mattress to last the average durable range of 7 - 12 years., these mattresses should be able to support customers properly for years. Seldomly, these mattresses may degrade sooner with much larger or very active sleepers, but because of the trial period and overall positive recetion, these mattresses are very strong contenders.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $150 Off Mattresses

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

It's really tough understanding which mattresses have the best customer satisfaction -- like reviews that don't align on your feel preference or body type. That said, it is greatly helpful to understand how all of the mattress customer data looks like for multiple brands. These mattresses are some of the best in regards to customer satisfaction.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Nectar's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.