Big Fig vs Natures Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Natures Sleep

Nature's Sleep has been in the mattress game for a while -- and their average prices are a bit more expensive than others on the list. However, they have an eco-friendly touch that ensures that what you are buying is good for you and your environment. Their big differentiator is gel foam, which provides an added layer of support to aching joints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Natures Sleep: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Natures Sleep: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Natures Sleep: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Natures Sleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Natures Sleep: $499-$3950

Big Fig:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Natures Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer some of the best support in the industry. This doesn't necessarily mean that they are firm, that they do a great job providing deeper support by aligning the spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is all about how well a mattress supports the sleeper on the sides, and this mattress does great at that. If you like a mattress that gives you even support on the side, these mattresses give a nice even feel on the sides like the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are popular ways of measuring supportiveness in mattresses. On tests, these mattresses excel at providing even support throughout the mattress. This is essential if you have wide shoulders, hips, or other areas of the body that hold greater density. You will be gently supported by these mattresses.

Big Fig's Durability

All customers want a mattress that will last forever and stay cozy for years to come. Unfortunately, some mattresses sag quickly, which is one of the top reasons customers complain. However, when it comes to longevity, these mattresses are some of the best. Sleepers have good things to say. These mattresses should last near 10 years or longer based on the positive reception.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Natures Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks describe feeling comfortable on their new mattresses and sleeping better than before, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Natures Sleep's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we write about support, we are talking about material that aligns the spine. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Natures Sleep's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Check the Prices For Natures Sleep:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Natures Sleep Customer Reviews

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a ...

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a lot less tossing and turning. Only complaint is the odor. It still has not gone away after three weeks. I am very sensitive to odors and have a keen sense of smell. The topper has a foam smell.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.