Big Fig vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get 15% Off - Code MEMORIAL15

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Big Fig:
Get $250 Off Mattresses

My Green Mattress:
Get 15% Off - Code MEMORIAL15

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Even though you may have a different experience upon purchasing, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Exciting customers with their support is one of the things people love about these mattresses. These beds do a superb job at aligning the spine while giving all the benefits of lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you like to sit on the edge of the mattress, this mattress will provide an even firmness towards the side, which means it is rated as an edge support winner.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
When it comes to even support, these mattresses excel at resistance tests. Although the layers on top do a great job making things cozy, the supportive layers below offer awesome support for your entire body.

Big Fig's Durability

Every shopper wants to buy products that last. That said, this is getting harder and harder as many companies focus on profits and less on quality. This means that new products are coming out more frequently but their value isn't necessarily clear. That said, there are still some companies that put extra focus on durability. These mattresses are some of those that get high ratings for durability., and should last the average sleeper 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $250 Off Mattresses

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

My Green Mattress's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Customers rate these highly for durability. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get 15% Off - Code MEMORIAL15

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.