Big Fig vs Maxim

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Maxim: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Maxim: $699-$2699

Big Fig:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. These mattresses receive better customer ratings than many other competitors, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Providing deep and even support is a nice thing about these mattresses. Customers describe their backs are aligned while not contouring too much.

Edge Support
If you sit on the side of the mattress in the morning, this mattress will provide support and won't sag, which means it is great for folks that struggle with mobility or like lounging near the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On support tests, there is a lot to love about the even support these mattresses possess. Although the layers on top do a great job making things cozy, the bottom layers offer amazing support for your back, hips, and shoulders.

Big Fig's Durability

All sleepers want a bed that supports them forever and stay endlessly cozy. Sadly, some mattresses fail quickly, and customers respond with exasperation. However, these mattresses are true winners when it comes to providing lasting comfort. They are rated well for durability. Based on the quality and feedback, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Maxim's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.

Maxim's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.