Big Fig vs Lull

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $175 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Lull: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Lull: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Lull: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Lull: 8.8/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Lull: $550-$950

Big Fig:
Get $175 Off Mattresses

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Everybody needs good support when you sleep, and these mattresses know a thing or two about great support. Supportive mattresses don't always have to be firm mattresses. The essential part of being supportive is if it works with your body to support your spine. These mattresses are just what you're looking for when it comes to support.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that allows you to sit on the side of your bed and not sag on the edge? These mattresses provide a great seating position for you to put on socks or slippers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use bowling balls to show the firmness of a mattress on its surface layer. The most important part of this test is whether the dip is consistent and ideal for your body shape. These mattresses give even support across the mattress for a properly aligned rest.

Big Fig's Durability

Buying products that last a long time is one of the most fulfilling things about being a conscientious buyer. That said, finding great mattresses is becoming harder with all the noise in the industry and new brands. This means that not all brands are able to deliver on the value that they promise. That said, there are still those brands that really focus on durability as a way of attracting long term customers and word of mouth. These mattresses provide customers with great durability versus many others., and should last the average sleeper 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $175 Off Mattresses

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Sleepers have felt good overall about their mattresses and the brand when they purchased. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Lull's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those with mobility issues. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Lull's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.