Big Fig vs Lucid

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is specifically designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distributed weights of up to 1100lbs and a 20 year warranty, these sturdy mattresses are perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, there are customers that have experienced some issues with sagging and durability over a shorter period than average, so these mattresses may be best only for temporary solutions.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Big Fig in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Big Fig

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Lucid: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Lucid: 8.1/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1399-$2099
Lucid: $375-$1000

Big Fig:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Everyone loves supportive mattresses -- it is the difference between snoozing the night away and hating your life. These mattresses are some of the best rated for support in the industry.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping anywhere on the mattress or being confined to the center. Luckily, you can find support with these mattresses anywhere.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test that reviewers like to do to measure the firmness of a mattress. Additionally, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring the evenness of support across a mattress. Customers and reviewers note that these mattresses do a great job providing even support, while giving your hips and shoulders a nice comfortable feel and aligning the spine.

Big Fig's Durability

Building a mattress that will last years is a difficult proposition for mattress companies. It means they have to invest in better product technology -- like foam and coils, and perform better in more intensive tests. Also, it is something that can be affected by other factors -- like comfort, body weight, and overall use. However, with all that said, these mattresses perform very well on durability according to customers and based on materials and craftsmanship, should last 7 - 12 years for most everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Lucid's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Lucid's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.