Big Fig vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Big Fig

Big Fig is the premier mattress for those with a 'bigger figure.' They make a super durable and supportive mattress that is designed to support plus-sized sleepers. With capacity to withstand distrubuted weights of up to 500-1000lbs and a 20 year warranty, these mattresses are super durable and perfect for those that have suffered from a lack of support, hot sagging beds, or are looking for a firm mattress.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Big Fig: 9.2/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Big Fig: 9.4/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Big Fig: $1299-$1999
Level: $999-$1699

Big Fig:
Get $100 Off + White Glove - Code WHITEGLOVE

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Big Fig's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Big Fig's Supportiveness

Supportive beds are excellent -- it is the difference between a happy night sleep and a nightmarish one. These mattresses are amazing at providing deep support for sleepers.

Edge Support
Excellent edge support is the difference between laying wherever you like or being confined to the center. However, these mattresses are excellent at supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. Also, the bowling ball is great for measuring evenness in feel across the mattress. These mattresses will offer even resistance, while offering a cozy feeling for those hips and shoulders.

Big Fig's Durability

Like everything we buy, we want products that will last. Unfortunately, with industry disruption and lower prices come changing expectations. Even appliances don't last as long as they used to. All that said, customers resoundedly feel that these mattresses are doing a good job on durability. That means that based on today's averages, these mattresses should happily last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers. Also, with a generous trial policy, if you felt like things weren't working after a short period, you could get a refund.

Get an Instant Discount for Big Fig:   Get $100 Off + White Glove - Code WHITEGLOVE

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Level's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses mean healthier spines and deeper night sleeps. These mattresses provide excellent support for sleepers with reviewers agreeing on the benefits.

Edge Support
Many customers find edge support as very important to their purchasing decision. If you like to sit on the edge of your mattress as a transition in and out of your bed, you'll want a mattress that provides a comfortable ledge beneath you. These mattresses give you a nice element of support on the sides, which is fabulous for sleepers that like to get close to the edge!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers love using bowling balls to measure firmness and support. Within their firmness range, these mattresses do a great job at support, which is perfect for having a healthy spine and night's sleep.

Level's Durability

Owning a mattress for years and years is a difficult proposition for mattress companies. It means they'd invest in quality materials -- from foam to coils, and perform better in product tests. Additionally, many brands have added difficulty here because it can be a question of individual bodies and wear. However, with all that being said, customers rate these mattresses high for durability. and based on the current reviews and materials used should last 7 - 12 years for most everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Big Fig Customer Reviews

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.